We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Dundas, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Fabulous value”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Firstly, you have a great location if you want ski in and ski out, but not if you want to be in the village. They even have a ski rent shop right in the hotel, which proved very handy. The skis were stored next to the store in a very neat setup, so you could easily exit to the hill after getting your skis.

Secondly, the rooms are roomy and comfortable, with a kitchen, a must for our travel.
they are a bit older and not luxury, but very functional. Thirdly, you get a free breakfast which is very good, but one step below a Hampton Inn. Things get a bit crowded on weekends, but be patient. You can take the food to your room. They serve Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea, leaving the coffee out all day. That breakfast would cost you at least $15 in Whistler per person, so it is a big deal.

Lastly, the service is friendly, the Wi Fi is free and the bus (free) runs just steps from the front door. The pool and hot tub are great but the exercise area is pretty small. We paid 179 on weekends and 149 on weekdays and thought it was a fantastic value in Whistler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phototripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    567
    202
    83
    43
See reviews for
593
454
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have often stayed at the Aspens just down the mountain from the Coast but have admired the Coast's lovely hot tub and outdoor pool from the chair lift! This year they offered a great deal for this hotel so we tried it.
The rooms seem a bit smaller than the Aspens- but still sufficient space for a family of 4 in a 1 bedroom suite. There are no BBQ's on the balconies- but they do have a main unit that you can rent near the hot tub. The included breakfast was a nice treat- GREAT Starbucks coffee! Minimal hot food (oatmeal and waffles) but something to appeal to all of us. Very convenient ski valet service with super staff! (my son broke his ski pole and they gave him a free one to use).
We have always done our groceries in Vancouver and there was ample space to store it all.
I hadn't quite realized how far up the mountain it was- a bit of a trek AFTER being in the village- especially with the snowguns going! We did try the free shuttle- also convenient.
I also appreciated that the hot tubs were much less crowded than the Aspens. They did enforce a "quiet" policy- so not the resort for doing any partying! A good night sleep and some excellent skiing!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubamammaMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ont.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was our first time staying in this hotel. The location is great, with ski in/out facilities down to the Wizard chair on Blackcomb Mountain. Our studio room included kitchen facilities and fireplace. A shuttle bus runs every 10-15 minutes into the village and takes only 5 minutes, so you can go out to eat or shop for groceries if you are using the kitchen facilities. The included breakfast had choices of fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, various breads, muffins, hard-boiled eggs and yoghurt which we found adequate before heading to the slopes. The hot tubs and heated pool were welcome after a day’s skiing. Staff are very friendly, especially those working in the ski storage area. We would certainly stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend Coast Blackcomb Suites.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Hazel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

A very clean, homely and friendly hotel. We had a studio room facing the Forrest/trees at the back of the hotel - very quiet and perfect size for couples. A genuine ski in, ski out location. Not in the centre of town but very reliable free bus shuttle from right outside the door. Great pool and hot tub with a view of the slopes. Couldn't fault a thing - will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd time at this hotel which we choose primarily for its ski in, ski out location on Blackcomb mountain. It has changed hands since we were last here 5 years ago but still retains most of its charm and magic. Breakfast is included and this is probably the one area that standards have deteriorated. Less hot food at breakfast than previous but still substantial and additionally you can take a tray to your room to avoid queuing for a table. Wi fi is a bit hit and miss in the rooms but rooms are still very comfortable, clean and with its own ski rental shop and concierge it is very convenient getting to and from the slopes. Although a little out of the town there is an efficient free shuttle service to/from whistler village. The hot tubs are great and overall this hotel has everything you need for the perfect ski holiday.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our 5th trip to Whistler but our first time staying on Blackcomb.

The ski in/ ski out location of the hotel is fantastic and it was ideal for our mixed ability group with beginners having ideal access to the beginner runs on Blackcomb which included a free chairlift and several magic carpets.

For the advanced boarders in the group, it was also a perfect location, just off the (blue) School Marm run. The hotel is right on the free bus route which is super handy and makes getting around an absolute breeze.

Breakfast was good with waffles, porridge, fruit, yoghurt, bread, bagels and muffins available as well as hot drinks and juice.

The rooms were an excellent size for 2 sharing adults and the kitchen and lounge area were a real bonus. The kitchen was well equipped as was the bathroom which comes with lovely toiletries. Maid service was also good.

The only downside is no on-site restaurant, but with Milestones a few metres walk down the slope, it wasn't a massive problem. They do have room service, but the food listed was all packet and microwave stuff and looked very nasty, so don't plan on using it, far better to order in. Pizza and other food is easily delivered to the room.

We'll definitely consider staying there again next time we visit Whistler in a couple of years time.

Room Tip: Studios are at the rear of the property with a view of trees and partial view of Blackcomb mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampingWithStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a one bedroom room slope side with pull out sofa in the lounge area. Our kids are 7 and 8 and the sofa was perfectly fine for them.
The ski in/out was great, and we all loved the pool and spa after a day on the slopes.
I had read mixed comments about the breakfast, but we had no complaints. Plenty of food to fill you up until lunch time.
Most evenings we got the bus into Whistler and ate in town. Its a little too far to walk with kids.
Excellent holiday, and if we come back to Whistler we would not hesitate to book at the Coast again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBH1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,710 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing