We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A lovely getaway.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely getaway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Marilyn A
We booked a last minute weekend and chose a studio suite. We were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious and well equipped the room was, and being on the back of the hotel, looking out at the forest, quiet and completely private. The continental breakfast was excellent. The Saturday rate was high, as I left it too late, but have since learned that if you book at least a week ahead and mid-week if you can, the rates for the same room can be unbelievably reasonable (esp before the ski season). We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return ourselves. It's in Upper Village, away from the busy party atmosphere of the main village. But for when you want to go down and join in, the free shuttle bus runs every 30 min, just outside the door, until 1:00 am.

Room Tip: The studio suites, esp on the 6th floor, and on the forest side of the hotel, are private, quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    508
    181
    70
    38
See reviews for
526
391
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed recently in a two BR apartment while travelling with our two adult children. Arrived in Whistler at 8PM without having organised accommodation so choice was limited. Apartment was very roomy and comfortable, but quite hot with no air-con. Breakfast was great and we loved the location. It was easy to walk down the hill into the village and catch a bus home. The buses ran until about 1.00AM and there were taxis after that so being up the hill was no issue. The price was quite reasonable compared to our stays in Vancouver and Victoria, but I object to hotels charging their own guests to park. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Booked this last minute for one night on August 1. Granted, it's the summer and during a weekday, but the price was still excellent. With parking, it came to under $100 for a king suite.

The room was lovely, with a king sized bed, kitchen, fireplace and balcony. The free breakfast in the morning was delicious!

The only downside to the hotel was the location and the check-in. It's a bit far from the village and the shuttle times weren't the best. Check-in took forever. There was only one person at the front desk and she did not look like she was pleased to be there.

Other than that, this was a great place to stay and I'd definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Family stayed for weekend in August for Crankworxs and some zip lining with Ziptrek. Room was ok, bit dated and we must have missed there was no aircon as it was VERY warm. 2x fans were provided and they helped. Bike storage is good, breakfast was good and plentiful. Buses every 30mins to Whistler village although it's only a walk down the Blackcomb slope and we beat the bus up and down. Pool is ok and there's BBQ's by the pool. Looks like a great ski in-out location and we'll definately keep it in mind for winter trips. Summer, maybe closer to town, however it was one of the quietest nights sleep I've ever had in Whislter, so maybe out of the town is good in some ways!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

the pictures on the web site make the rooms and pool area look much better than it is. The bathrooms were not cleaned properly. I've stayed at other places in Whistler that cost much less and were overall better than here. I must say the staff were very friendly and helpful.I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mo1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in Whistler this past weekend at the Coast Blackcomb Suites and overall I give this a great rating for the value and price point. My girlfriend and I paid $118.00 a night and parking was $23.00 bucks (overall 141.00 a night). But, they include a full breakfast every morning as well (which includes eggs, toast, bagels, waffles, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, three different juice selections and a few other things so a decent breakfast selection). So, taking into considering that breakfast would cost about 15.00 - 20.00 per person typically, we were saving 30-40 each morning so it only cost us about a $100.00 bucks per night overall.

The balconies were huge and the room was a very good size. We also liked the fact they had shuttles that ran very late and early mornings to bring us to and from the village.

The cons of this hotel are - very out dated, needs remodelling, lots of cracks and grungy floors. House keeping doesn't make the bed or clean the room very well and it's far away from the village.

Check in was very easy, check out was easy, friendly staff and we felt as a whole this was a good stay.

If you can get this place for $125.00 or less per night, it's great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing