We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great deal.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This was a great deal.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked a last minute room here through whistler's last minute deals area on their website. It is one of those you do not know which hotel till after you book. We paid 75 bucks for the night and it included a free breakfast. We are value oriented so we can travel more often so we parked a 5 minute walk down the hill rather then paying 23 bucks for parking.

The hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk front the main village but we like to walk so that worked perfectly. This place has nice big clean rooms with a great outdoor pool. It would be a perfect ski in and ski out place in the winter but summers are just as sweet in Whistler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    575
    209
    84
    43
See reviews for
606
464
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Coast hotel for our summer holiday.Friendly helpful staff, the 2 bedroom is roomy and comfortable, lots of space for the grandkids and our Bernese mountain dog.Loved the pool and the hot tubs.We thought of staying at the Pan Pacific in Whistler village where our son was staying with his family,so glad we didn't.The Coast rooms are bigger and more comfortable and half the price of the Pan Pacific! Nice quiet setting and very good breakfast that's included with the room.Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wasn't too sure about the hotel based on some of the reviews but was very pleased with the hotel and our stay. The rooms were quite spacious. Clean and comfortable. Kitchenette was adequate. A luxury summer resort it is not, nor was it ever intended to be. The accomodation was designed to be ski lodging. It is a fair distance from the village but easily accessible on the local free transit bus. We appreciated the quiet and tranquility of the hotel and location. If you want to hang out and party in the village this isn't the place for you. Otherwise it is a great choice. If you are going to Whistler in the winter for skiing; I didn't see a better choice for ski in/ski out anywhere on the mountain. The free wifi worked great but the complimentary breakfast was all carbs (no eggs/meats/cheeses). The condition of the parking lot is not as bad as some people suggest and I had no problem parking a sizable SUV. Paying for parking in Vancouver/Whistler is something you just have to accept and live with.

Overall, I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

we wrote a great report for this hotel as a ski centre - where the ski in/ski out is great.
there is a different clientele in the summer. Families, couples, some of each with dogs - all making up a good mix appropriate to the hotel.
BUT there was also a large 30+ school/camp group of teenagers who were largely unsupervised as far as i caould tell.They blocked corridors and entrances, shouted down corridors and from balcony to balcony, and on occasions took over the pool area. thirty or so teenage boys playing ball games in a pool. shouting, trying to duck each other under etc make the pool area unpleasant for all the rest of the guests, and noisy if your room overlooks the pool. shutting the well double glazed windows helped til ten when they came screaming and shouting into the hotel - but temperatures were high and this wasn't really viable.
Coast really need to make a choice as to who they want staying here. Do they want couples/families, or do they want adolescent groups - the two don't mix well.
In addition the housekeeping was poor and on a couple of days beds were not made, bins not emptied, wet towels not changed etc.
We'll come back for the ski-ing - because its great for that, but will probably opt for somewhere with a bit more control in the summer - what a shame because the location , price , breakfast arrangements, pool etc are all family and couple friendly.

Room Tip: think twice before paying extra for a pool view - as it can be very noisy if groups use the pool. wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxontraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Ski right from the hotel to the bottom of Blackcomb and get on the lift. At the end of the day ski right to the hotel, click out of you skis and jump in the hot tub.

Rooms are large, two hot tubs and a pool. Breakfast has something for everyone and plenty of everything.

We were in a two bedroom that came with a King size bed in one room and double/single bunk in the other. Two full bathrooms and a kitchen. The couch also folded out to sleep two more.

Location is great as it is quiet and away from the partygoers. Great for families.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we were staying in Coast Blackcomb Suites in July, right after a long weekend. I was surprised to found this place is very crowd. Despite the fact that Blackcomb Suits are on very top edge of the Blackcomb mountain, there is a free shuttle service, and buses are running each 40 minutes or so. It is easy to get down to the Central Village by food as well, it's will take only 10-15 minutes of a nice walk. Rooms are OK, you will get all you need in your kitchen as well. It was a nice surprised to find robes for the pool, and towels for the pool are also provided at a health club.
Breakfast was included, and was great. There are two hot tubs and a pool on this property. Pool is a bit too warm for the summer. But we used to swim at the Lost Lake that is in a small walk distance from this property.
We are consider to stay here at winter time as well, and would recommend this place to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing