We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great base for fabulous skiing!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great base for fabulous skiing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here on a family holiday at Easter for 10 nights, and had a fabulous time! The staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival as they were in the process of trying to allocate our room near to the other family we were travelling with. We stayed in a 2 bed suite, which was very spacious with a good sized living area. The children had a very large bunk bed so would be fine for an larger family with more than 2 children. This seems to be one of the few places in Whistler which serves breaksfast which was a huge benefit. There was lots of choice of cereals, breads and waffles, and was certainly a perfect start to the days skiing. The location was great, with the ski in/ski out/ but also with a very frequent shuttle service to the Blackcomb and Whistler Bases. The ski rental facility and storage is on site and again, was very convenient with very helpful staff. I would defintiely recommend this accommodation as a great, well priced suite accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    536
    187
    71
    40
See reviews for
550
416
40
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I have never written such an unflattering review, to be honest, but in this case it's certainly warranted. I have not seen a room with so much wear, damage and ground in dirt in years. Dog fur on the coffee table. Quite a LOT of dog fur on the patio. Scratch marks all over the tiles in front of the fire place. So much dust on the blinds upon drawing them I could see it. Window latch broken-couldn't close properly. Scuff marks, chips out of the walls, fridge seal warped and not closing properly, huge black mold stain on kitchen island, musty smell in room. Outdated throughout, uncomfortable couch, chunks out of the wooden furniture, mysterious reddish brown stain on ceiling.When I tried to make the fridge close properly, the whole thing moved and I saw the horror of dust, hair and dirt buildup down the side. And this was after we were put on the basement level-and very politely requested another room-which was accommodated 5 minutes after being told the basement was the only room available, and anything on an upper floor would be hours away. Needless to say, the basement room had a mildew/mold smell we couldn't tolerate. Tried to use the pool in the evening-no towels and so crowded we literally couldn't get into the hot tub, and barely the pool.
We booked this room through the Whistler.com site in the secret deals section, and it was touted as a 4 star hotel. Shamefully misrepresented, and no better deal than on the hotels' website. While it was not possible to obtain a refund, we stayed the night but were kicking ourselves that we had not chosen somewhere better, cleaner, nicer, closer, and more convenient to the Village. With less traces and scents of the many, many dogs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heytheredelilahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamilleKeep, General Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Heytheredelilahhh,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The Whistler.com hotel rating system does vary slightly to a standard star rating system, which would place us at 3.5 stars. We are very sorry that you arrived at our hotel expecting a 4 star, or luxury experience.

We are very sorry for your overall experience and the issues that you encountered. It is very important to us to maintain very high cleanliness and suite maintenance standards, including a very thorough pet departure clean. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss your experience in person. Please contact me directly. I do hope to hear from you.

Direct: 604-905-3102
email: camillek@coastblackcombsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks on a ski holiday and really enjoyed our stay. We had a large suite which overlooked the spa and the slopes. The ski-in ski-out aspect of this hotel was superb. It does mean that you do need to catch a bus into the village. There is a bus stop conveniently located out the front. The true highlight however, was the two large spas/hottubs under the lift. This really was the perfect way to unwind after a hard day on the slopes. The suite itself was quite basic but cannot fault it for the price. The breafast however was quite mediocre. I was also a little underwhelmed by the lobby/common areas. Again though for the price, they were perfectly adequate. I would certainly recommend the coast blackcomb suites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUIMALT
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We took advantage of the Great Getaway package, with wifi, underground parking, breakfast and pet fee all included, so it s tremendous value.

Thanks for the Whistler nacho chips, salsa, chocolate in the room...how welcoming and even a pet snack for the pooch.

Though it may be a steep hike for some in the spring, we enjoyed the hike down to the village and back, and enjoyed the quiet hotel location nearer the tree line. There was a bus shuttle that seemed to be a bit of an ordeal, so we just took the truck when we needed to go out to the lake or Creekside. The hotel is getting its spring face lift tho, so there were lots of works in progress-powerwashing, hallway makeovers etc. Continental breakfast was only passable, but theres a kitchen in the room if you needed it. Rooms were quite warm even with the heating off but lots of windows for natural ventilation.

Whats with the paintings in the room? This is Whistler!

Staff were quite friendly and attentive. Cheap and Cheerful. Clean and tidy. Comfy beds. Happy Customers. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b4i4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in January from the 3rd to the 15th. Loved our stay, the free bus service into the village was great.The true ski in ski out was amazing. the hot tubs awesome after a hard day of max4ski. Tv was great after we figured out how to turn it on. Our stay here with the friendly staff was amazing.(it helped that they were mostly Aussies) We loved it so much we are coming back again same time next year,all booked and paid for,perhaps they will give us a room upgrade?
Cons: the pub is a 20minute walk or a bus ride, there is a bottleo in Blackcomb village.

Room Tip: As a couple we found a studio just fine, had no complaints at all, clean and everything worked just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We quite often stay in whistler hotels and we found this hotel better value than others nearby! Overall a good experience. The breakfast and free bus service to the village made the all the difference.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacerzfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked at Coast Blackcomb this past weekend for a quick get away for me and the kids. My son was hitting the slopes for the end of his snowboard season (my husband had to work this weekend) and my teenage daughter and I got to sit around the pool and enjoy (well pretty much...)! Breakfast was included in the rate so it was nice to have a break from cooking!! The rooms are not fancy but very clean and in order (not sure I would pay full price - we went because it was 50% off through Booking.com....) Only complaint I had (nothing really to do with the hotel ? but maybe they could patrol?) is the parents of young children paying ZERO attention to their kids and letting them run up and down and up and down the halls...and then annoy everyone trying to have breakfast...or sit quietly at the pool....the mom's walked in about an hour later oblivious to their bratty girls - ugh!

Room Tip: I would stay on the top floor if available to avoid hearing others above you and it gives a nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing