We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great value - free breakfast. Ski right from the hotel down to the lifts.
It's a short walk to the Whistler Village right down the hill. You can take a free bus shuttle back to the hotel - it's the #5 bus which stops beside Whistler village.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    565
    200
    79
    43
See reviews for
587
446
46
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Over the years, we have stayed in many hotels and condos in Whistler, but this has got to be the most lovely, practical accommodation we've seen in Whistler and is our new favorite. In fact, we've already booked to stay there next week when we go skiing again. It's beautiful, with spacious rooms, right on the hill, ski in/ski out. It's pet-friendly. We used the in-hotel ski rental service. The breakfast was great. The staff were kind and helpful. Can't say enough about the beautiful hot tubs and warm swimming pool, right on the hill. Excellent value for the dollar.

Room Tip: We liked the room with the view of the slope!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PirateSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Another great weekend at Whistler. This is our second stay at Coast Blackcomb Suites. The place is a great place to stay summer or winter. Skiing from the lodging is awesome. Included breakfast is more than sufficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Ballardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here 4th-12th april 2013, near the end of the ski season, still enough snow to ski in/out.
Room was nice, and had everything, nice big bed, flat screen tv, table and chairs, lounge area and kitchen area with oven. And was cheap i think because end of season, maybe? 8nights for round $100 a night, would have been double or more in the season. Free bus into and back from town at the front door every 15mins.No restaurant or room service. Will stay here again. Oh and hot pools :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked a holiday for two families, 9 of us in total. The suites are spacious, clean, well run and very friendly, plus the big bonus was the excellent breakfast served from 7am every day.

The kids loved the pool and the adults hogged the hot tubs, yet despite being a busy Easter, the place still provided for our every need.

Best of all, the ski-in/ski-out was very convenient and the whole Whistler/Blackcomb resort links up with ease, including the free bus service into the main Whistler village. Blackcomb is quiet at night, which suited us with younger children. Highly recommended and we will book again!
Fuller and Cochrane families Surrey

Room Tip: Ask for a room "slope side" for a better view and the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a great hotel. Continental breakfast was one of the better ones, don't think much of them but this was had all the hot / cold cereals, all the breads, bagels and waffels, a good assortment of drinks as well. Great clean rooms with fireplace, fridge, stove, microwave, dishes made staying up on the hill all that more enjoyable. A shuttle bus takes you into downtown and back easily just get a copy of the schedule from the front desk. Ski rentals are right in the hotel 5stars for that a great helpful staff there.....makes this all around an enjoyable stay. Ohh I forgot the hot tub with the mountain views.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dexxa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,834 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing