We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Resort for Ski-in Ski-out options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Resort for Ski-in Ski-out options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Though located a distance from the village, the location provides excellent ski-in ski-out access, . The free shuttle bus ran every 20 minutes, so was convenient. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and the outdoor heated pool and 2 hot tub facilities were above average for the area. Would only recommend the hours have option for opening at 9 am and closing at 11 pm (even if only for adults). The free breakfast was a good selection, make your own waffles, fresh and better than most resorts, if they offer anything at all. You can always take back to your suite where you have full amenities to enjoy. They have barbeque on sight you can use. Saw guests bbq salmon steaks for dinner! The resort is pet friendly which is a great option. There is a staffed free ski storage facility with great staff on site. They have a small snack type store at front desk area, but would recommend getting your groceries on your way to resort. No restaurants or pubs nearby, but still a great location! For the price we paid it was one the best values I've ever had for a trip to Whistler, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppinsMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    559
    193
    75
    41
See reviews for
577
434
45
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the coast on a skiing trip in march, had great skiing and really liked whistler. The hotel is located outside of whistler, there's a free bus and taxis cost us less than 10 Canadian dollars. We had 2 people in 2 rooms; the rooms have a kitchen, ok double bed and bathroom with a bath (good for soaking). The coast is ski in and out and the guys in the boot room moved the service score up. There are two hot tubs and a pool. The hotell is dog friendly. There's nothing wrong with the hotel, but it's a bit average.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambnmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The location provides excellent ski-in ski-out access, but it is a bit far from the village. The free shuttle bus was frequent and reliable so the distance was only a minor annoyance.

Rooms were spacious and the pool and hot tub facilities were above average for the area. The free breakfast was decent but got quite busy and they ran out of plates one morning, so go early. If there isn't any space you're welcome to take the food back to your room as well.

For the price I paid it was one the best values I've ever had for a trip to Whistler, and I would definitely stay here again for the right price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed in several Whistler hotels, and this one was average at best. The staff was nice, and the rooms were large, but pet friendly means carpet stains. There are no service elevators, so long waits for the busy elevator and you often share it with crowds and service bins. The hotel is quiet at night, no loud parties like some others in Whistler. The breakfast is continental, and a disappointment, no protein except hard boiled eggs and cream cheese. The pool was OK, but contrary to the brochure it is not the largest. The Westin's pool is clearly larger. Skiing in and out was very convenient, and they store your ski's. Use the tune-up service overnight, they come back like new. All in all, it was a good family value. The kitchenettes come in handy, but bring your groceries before you arrive. So, why won't we book it again? We like strolling the village, and this hotel was way too far out of the way. It's a long hike to any restaurant or even further to get a beer. However, if you like to eat in, and like to bring your own supplies, and have a pet, then this hotel may work well for you. $25 a night for pets, and $25 a night to park in the garage which is conveniently close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jozdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good set up for ski storage, and easy access to the mountain. Good selection of breakfast items included. Older decor, but good value, and comfortable beds. We took our 3 grown kids and had a two bedroom suite that overlooked the pool, hot tubs, and ski run. Bus stop out front provided an easy option to town. I've stayed all over the mountain, and for the money this is a great option.Friendly staff also.

Room Tip: It was nice to have a view of the hot tubs, pool, and ski run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverCYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our 4th visit to te Coast Blackcomb. I chose this hotel because we can take our two large dogs. The rooms are large, balcony has lots of room, very friendly staff. Excellent location for ski in and ski out. A great place for families......we will be back thank you again for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: If you have pets, stay here. Price is good for these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissionMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing