We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet but authentic hotel in th mountains with friendly staff and more proximity to the village than you'd expect when looking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A quiet but authentic hotel in th mountains with friendly staff and more proximity to the village than you'd expect when looking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We really liked our trip even though the rooms appeared quite old to us. Maybe it's just the Canadian style or so, because we're European, but it looked fairly old with all the brown and beige of the furniture. However the rooms were clean and roomy and the parking's huge too. The was very helpful and open-minded. Overall I would personally recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    547
    191
    73
    41
See reviews for
561
430
42
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The Good - Quiet at night because it is far away from party central. Nice large suites. Kitchens that u can cook in. Free Breakfast. Free bus to village. Nice pool and hot tubs. Friendly front desk staff. Free coffee and tea all day long. Great rates through secret deals on Whistler.com

The Bad - Not very much. $18 per day to park. Mid to Low for Whistler. Walking back from Upper Village is steep! And a little far.

The Ugly- other than the fresh waffles and coffee, the breakfast is uglier than Joan Rivers. Lol. It's included:)

Overall - great hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffee_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice hotel; good breakfast; well equipped kitchen; the suite was quite warm - the hallways were air conditioned but not the suite, even with the window open it was still too warm; the balcony door opened and there was a screen door but at night I didn't feel comfortable leaving it open; the hotel is quite a distance from the village but we found the free Upper Village shuttle convenient; parking fee of $18 is outrageous - park in the free parking lots in the village and take the free shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the second trip that I have stayed at the Coast Blackcomb Suites and the second time that I have been really impressed. I'm a regular at Whistler and am always looking for the best deal so I don't necessarily stay at the same place over and over again but CBS could change that. The rooms are in excellent condition and immaculately clean. The studio suite is well appointed with living area and dining room and the entire building as well as the rooms have a great mountain lodge feel to it. There is a good pool and hot tub as well as a small fitness facility and the included breakfast is more than adequate. There is a free shuttle (actually the local city transit bus) that leaves right out front and takes you right to the heart of the village. Service runs till just past 1am so plenty of opportunity to experience all Whistler nightlife has to offer and never worry about driving or finding a cab.

All the staff I have encountered are courteous, friendly and efficient. It is nice to get a smile and a good morning from the chambermaids as you are heading out for the day. That is not something you see everywhere. Check in was very quick, hassle free and done in the most welcoming of fashions.

As a regular to Whistler I have stayed all up and down the star spectrum and without a doubt CBS has got to be the best value for money you can get anywhere in Whistler.

Well done to CBS and I will see you again next month

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty_lock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We enjoyed the hotel. We were happy with the price (albeit not the best price in town) and appreciated the location. The hotel is not near the main village but free, frequent, clean, and convenient city style bussing was available. The ten minute bus ride to the main village was worth the relative peace and quiet of the hotel. The hotel is a nice walk to the Northern village.

The room was nice with all the expected conveniences including a kitchenette. No restro in the hotel.

The free breakfast was also good albeit crowded. The dining room could have been cleaner but then we thought that some customers were at fault by wasting food, taken but not eaten, and not cleaning up after themselves.

A shame that some customers were noisy in their room and in the common areas.

The swimmin pool and spa was appreciated.

The requirement to pay for parking at the hotel was known in advance but still seemed to be expensive during the summer, not peak, months.

Room Tip: Highly recommended during off (summer) season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. Very quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the Village. The shuttle was super convenient. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub and would have been really unhappy if it were closed (as I read in some other reviews).
The only negative thing was the fridge that kept making a loud banging sound when the fridge shut off. I eventually unplugged it!
Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Property: Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing