We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The location is most excellent; situated right on Blackomb Mountain, one can start skiing/boarding immediately. It's actual ski in/ski out, as in you can actually ski right from the hotel and back. The service is also very nice, the employees value the customers first. Along with the coziness, it's like a home away from home. Another thing to note is that a kitchen with a full set of pans, cutlery, plates, bowls, etc. After a long day of skiing or boarding, one can also relax in the outdoor hot tub.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,502 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
12
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Excellent ski in and ski out location. Although there is a shuttle that runs between the hotel and the village, it was a little inconvenient to wait for it. On out last night we discovered that there is a gondola within a 200 meter walk from the back of the hotel that runs untl 8pm. Makes apres ski much easier! Ski down and then take the gondola back to the hotel.

Great staff. Erin at the front desk eficiently sorted out an issue with our lift tickets. Everyone was super friendly and efficient.

Hot tubs are great!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Overall the facility was quite nice. It was pricey but I can understand this given that it was New Years Eve. My only complaint was that the hot tub was shut down at 8pm for what we were told we're safety of security concerns. I operate 4 companies that offer premium products and premium service at a premium price. It is my belief that if you are charging a premium you should wow your customers. This early closure of the hot tub and the operation managers overly direct way of ordering everyone out seemed poor to me. I mean really, how much would it cost to hire a supervisor to be in the area of there were concerns. I think this was a missed opportunity to wow your customer
Greg Porter 604 825-4974 mobile

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The rooms are extremely comfy and I love the fact that there's a full kitchen in each "suite". I think each room also has their own balcony. Great way to enjoy the view with a hot beverage! The free breakfast buffet and free wifi are a super plus in my book! However, the staff has a difficult time keeping the items stocked and available. The hotel offers a ski and snowboard valet since it is a ski-in and ski-out resort. The website says ski only valet, but I asked the front desk and they handle snowboards as well!

Since the hotel is located at the top of the mountain of hotel chains on Blackcomb, there's a free shuttle that takes you to other resorts on Blackcomb and ends at Whistler Village. It runs every 10-15 min. If you're renting equipment from a vendor outside of the hotel, it can be quite a (steep) walk down the mountain and bring back up.

There's no in-room safe and the walls are pretty thin so you can hear your neighbor's shower running, etc. The resort itself is pretty quiet and cozy. Can't really tell you're at a "hotel"!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Pros:

- have stayed two years in a row - consistently low rates when booking from Internet.
- ski in/ski out on blackcomb mountain
- delicious continental breakfasts included in price
- great amenities (hot tub and heated outdoor pool), gym, free tea any time, etc
- all rooms haves kitchenette, super useful!
- pets allowed for small fee
- friendly and helpful staff

Cons:

- very busy during christmas season
- when the fire alarm went off at 5 am, nobody explainined that it was a false alarm

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pallonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We just wanted to give you some feedback with respect to our stay in Whistler; specifically the accommodations at Coast Blackcomb Suites.
The accommodation was sold to us as a 4 star, and based on my experience it really did not come up to the standard that I have come to know. So I think you need to revisit the star rating, and sell it for what it really is. Breakfast time was an absolute zoo (very disorganized), and they served the same sausage patties for 7 days in a row. The accommodations were old, small and not really up to the standard we expected.

We enjoyed the ski in/ski-out aspect, but that was about it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Perham, Minnesota, USA
11
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The ski in and ski out feature is the best part of this hotel. The breakfast is passable but often crowded. The cost is reasonable only when compared to other sites at Whistler. There is very little room maid service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,454 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $102 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing