We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A change from the Village scene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2011

A Thanksgiving stay at the Coast suites was a welcome change to the noise and hustle of the Village. Located a few hundred feet up the Merlins run on Blackcomb. A nice walk up the run in summer and ski in/out for the winter. Free regular bus to the Village. Nice pools and hot tub in outside setting. Pet friendly. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, standard motel fare although included with the room. Nice rooms, cozy yet awkwardly fitted outlay. Small kitchen with the basics to get you going should you decide to eat in. Unfortunate to have to pay for parking on top if room rates. Usual Whistler trick.

Room Tip: Ask to have a run side room for a view, side of the hotel rooms face into the cut from the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathangalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,201 - 1,207 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Coast Blackcomb Suites have very good rates in the off season before the winter season starts. We have stayed here before under Marriott. We always enjoy our stay. This was an anniversary weekend. The Saturday breakfast was not organized or very well setup to handle all the guests. Sunday was much better setup, but still a long line to make a waffle. We used the BBQ one night to cook steaks with a light snow falling. We will be back...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Skip(John)*Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver
11
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are modern and always very clean. We love having the kitchenette and fireplace.

My wife and I were very surprised, however, when we showed up for breakfast and it was complete chaos. It appears that the hotel has decided to stop serving the amazing warm breakfast they had last time we were there, and replaced it with a very poor selection of bread and cereal. The only thing that was warm was the waffle maker which had a 20 minute wait! On top of this, they kept running out of everything! Gone is the warm breakfast of eggs, hash and bacon. In with dry bread and hard boiled eggs.

With the breakfast gone, and the somewhat out of the way location, I doubt I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have been coming to this hotel for years and love it. The breakfast is included and always good. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything we need. We especially like that the hotel is close enough to walk to the village, but in a nice quiet spot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed November 15, 2011

first time at Coast Blackcomb Suites for 3 nights and at the end of stay if we could we would stay even longer that is how we felt good up there. Very nice studio room with a hight ceiling, fireplace and comfy bed. At night hot tub and swimming in the heated pool when is snowing outside, that called romantic....walking distance down the hill at the back of the hotel, beautifull scenary.....staff very nice and helpfull, complimentatry breakfast so yummy, definitly we are coming back...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and really enjoy the location and the amenities. The rooms are well laid out and the staff are friendly. What we did run into this time though was:
-Long Lineups to Check In
-We we checked into a room that was already occupied
-Slow Elevators with arrows indicating direction of travel being broken
-One of the hot tubs was lukewarm
-The breakfast service had massive lineups (20 + Minutes)
-Rooms could have some more substantial blankets and comforters

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great relaxing atmosphere! Very Comfortable room, with kitchen and washer and dryer!! We loved the outdoor pool and hot tub and you just can't beat Whistler as a weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelista2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,453 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $102 - $984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing