We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - best pizza in Whistler”
Review of Creekbread

Creekbread
Ranked #4 of 207 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wood fired pizza made with love using as much local and organic sourcing as possible! Please follow the link to our Facebook page to access our up to date menu!
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Staff were fantastic, pizza was without doubt the best we’ve had here, wine was great, all good is local and organic - not big things for me but it was tremendous.

Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 782andrewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 760 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Sad to see this place slipping downhill, and not is a good way. Ive been coming here since the beginning, even helped build the oven with the local community. My family with two young ones arrived soaking from the rain only to receive an even colder welcome at the front desk, forced to wait there dripping wet until our complete party arrived. If this actually is policy as Emily claimed, this is a ridiculous and unwise policy, particularly during high capacity periods. Regardless, the delivery and general helpfullness of the staff was pathetic compared to years previous. We tried to not let it get to us, but it certainly tarnished the mood of friends and family visiting from afar. Im sure Josh and the other founders would be equally unimpressed. Our server was meh.. just going through the motions. Food itself was still great, so we are thankful for that.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

The pizza here is really tasty and I’m pretty picky when it comes to pizza. The ingredients are really fresh and you can taste the quality in the food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Roei914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

I have eaten a lot of pizza..

Creekbread was one of the best pizzas I have ever eaten. The quality of ingredient and the level of execution are fantastic and make for a truly delicious pizza with a grand and exciting choice of options.

However, and yes there is an unfortunate however, it let's itself down in 2 main ways.
Firstly, and less important, the waitress, despite being attentive, projected a spurge of information of us regarding the specials and organic nature of the pizza's. It came across extremely rehearsed and honestly impersonal such that it seemed to glide over our heads and give the impression we were in a chain.

Secondly, and most importantly, I disagree with their seating system. YOU CANNOT BOOK. And can only be seated once all of your party members are here. The reason they do this is to try ensure that their seats are almost always full such that they can maximise profits and tips. However, when you have say a group of 15, inevitably a number of people will always be late for whatever circumstances, and it results in the rest of you waiting for ages despite a table being free which could seat you. We were not offered to sit at the bar or Oder some drinks in the meantime. Nor did they suggest that we could go for a beer over the road and they would call us when they were ready because they needed to see we were all here. This resulted in a disappointing and confusing introduction to Creekbread, however once this was overcome I was very impressed.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sonnyw836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Perfectly good pizza at a perfectly good price. V popular and recommended by others to us while we were in Whistler - but personally we preferred pizzeria Antico in the village.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MikeH5030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekbread also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Creekbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing