We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wood burn Pizza”
Review of Creekbread

Creekbread
Ranked #5 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Creekbread is currently open Thursday thru Saturday for Takeout Only for the Month of October
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Wood burn Pizza”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Laid back chill with excellent locally sourced ingredients make the wood fired pizza fantastic!

Love the rustic decor, huge vaulted ceilings, large wooden tables. Located in the Creek so it is not as busy as the village restaurants. Excellent for larger groups.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GayWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    165
    36
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza to die for!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

One of the best pizza's I have ever had - and they make it fresh in a huge oven in plain sight. Lots of varities as well. A must try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nchahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the $30 return taxi from the Village!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Creekbread don't take reservations for parties <10 people but you can call ahead 20 mins before arrival to let them know you're on your way and this will help your chances of securing a table. We phoned ahead and only had to wait 10 mins for a table once we arrived.

The restaurant is a decent size, with an upstairs dining area as well. There is plenty of atmosphere, but this is definitely a family restaurant - lots of kids and highchairs. It was warm and inviting - staff were very friendly. Loved the focus on using local and organic ingredients.

The pizza bases were incredible, hubby and I both agreed that they were the best pizza bases we have ever had. The pizza was probably the second best we have ever had (#1 belongs to Pizza Religion in Melbourne, Australia). The topping combinations are varied and unique, and so much better than the typical options you find at most traditional pizza joints. We tried four different types and both felt the pulled pork was by far the best - do try it! Also suggest you make the most of your visit and make sure you order half/half so you can taste a few combos.

On Tuesdays Creekbread donate a portion of their profits from each pizza to a local charity which we thought was a lovely touch.

Creekbread is about a $12-13 + tip taxi ride from Whistler Village. You can also take the bus but we opted for a taxi due to rain.

A must when in Whistler....enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza ever”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

First meal out in Creekside with the family and I have to say the pizza was fresh, tasty and just awesome. All of us loved it and the kids are still raving about it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nimbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza with a difference”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

right beside our hotel we were told creekbread was a must! fantastic rustic joint with a great atmosphere. we were waiting a while for a table as they dont take over the phone reservations but it was fantasic and worth the wait

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jetsetterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekbread also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Creekbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing