We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their pizzas won't disappoint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekbread

Creekbread
Ranked #5 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Creekbread is currently open Thursday thru Saturday for Takeout Only for the Month of October
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Their pizzas won't disappoint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

It was getting late and we were scrambling to find a place to eat. Luckily this place was a few blocks away from our resort. As you walk in, you hear the noise of people chatting and drinking. In the center of the restaurant is a huge clay/stone oven to cook wood fire pizzas. Their selection of pizzas were plentiful with some interesting recipes thrown in there. The pizzas are thin and they use fresh ingredients so it tastes amazing. We asked for peppers and cheese to top our pizzas. I was expecting some packets of powder parmasean cheese, but instead they brought us some fresh shaved moz and fresh pepper flakes in bowls. We sprinkled some on and it just made the pizza even better. The pizza and the experience was spot on. I would definitely go here again on my next visit.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jp109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    158
    35
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Strange pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We chose this restaurant because it was close to our hotel.

I like the concept; organic, ethically sourced etc, but the reality is a bit lacking unfortunately. We had a half-and-half pizza and although the toppings were tasty, the lack of tomato sauce made for a rather dry meal and there was also only minimal cheese too.

The Caesar was interesting tho; rather than being served with a strip of beef jerky, it came with a rasher of warm bacon, olives and a pepper. Almost a meal in a glass.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TlaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
183 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“tasty, depending on the pizza you select”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Jays Heart (cheese pizza) and the Pepperoni& Mushroom were excellent. The Four Cheese (no tomato sauce aka white pie) was very dry. The Pemberton Potato pizza I would not recommend--I discovered why sliced potatoes are not a good topping for a pizza.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reno1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Good service, very interesting concept of the restaurant, the food is very good

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mc Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

A warm, friendly atmosphere in the restaurant, delicious pizzas made with local organic produce for toppings and good service made this a really enjoyable, relaxed evening. Save room for the chocolate brownies! I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ejc0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekbread also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Creekbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing