We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly service”
Review of Creekbread

Creekbread
Ranked #5 of 193 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wood fired pizza made with love using as much local and organic sourcing as possible!
San Juan Islands, WA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband, our friend from Florida and I visited Creekbread in September while spending a week in Whistler. This restaurant had such great reviews that we gave it a try. A what a great experience. Our server was from Australia and very efficient, knowledgeable of their offerings and attentive to our needs. We appreciated being able to split the pizza into two varieties. And it was great, along with the fresh salad. If we lived closer we would be frequent customers.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanJuanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    168
    37
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Whistler”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I love Creekbread. The no boundaries salad with all the veggies and then sharing a pizza or two. Doesn't get any better. They use local ingredients as much as possible.And lots of organic ingredients too. Big variety in flavours for the various pizzas. Be sure to ask about the pizza specials too because they tend to be quite unique. Love the atmosphere in Creekbread. They also are a great community partner and often host fundraisers for local groups that are raising money.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apricots-raspberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steppingley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is love”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

What a wonderful place to visit, couldn't recommend highly enough. Not only fantastic pizza but highly ethical. Great service. Great vibe. Eat here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Place Ever!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were recommend Creekbread by some 'liftees' and it didn't disappoint. Although it was a struggle to find. The open wood fire Pizza's were absolutely fantastic & we ended up making a special effort to go there several times in our week holiday. Really yummy brownie pudding, which I remember right up until today. It's very reasonable & better than on slope eating, Plus all the flour and ingredients are ORGANIC!!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skiingchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were there with our family of 10, and it couldn't be better. The menu was varied enough to provide something for everybody, and the quality of ingredients and execution was top notch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steveston78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekbread also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Creekbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing