We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”
Review of Creekbread

Creekbread
Ranked #5 of 192 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wood fired pizza made with love using as much local and organic sourcing as possible!
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were there with our family of 10, and it couldn't be better. The menu was varied enough to provide something for everybody, and the quality of ingredients and execution was top notch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steveston78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    168
    37
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza, also glutenfree”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had the most wonderful time at Creekbread; nice and cosy, friendly service (when we spilled a glass of wine, we received a free one), extremely tasty pizza and even glutenfree and on a separate plate for my daughter; we stayed three nights in Whistler and went each evening to Creekbread. Love from Belgium.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnickfromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authetic Wood Fired Pizza”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

So this isn't your typical pizza joint. It is NOT north american style so don't go in expecting Dominos. This is like the authentic type of pizza you get in Italy and specialty restaurants in metropolitan cities. So if you're a fan of Nicli Antica or Verace Pizza in Vancouver, you'll like this spot. Its not quite "Neopalitan" so it doesn't have the super chewy crust you get from certified Napoli flour, or the certified plum tomatoes and buffalo mozza. But the crust is still airy and blisters when baked, and its got that little bit of burntness that comes with a wood fired pizza. Not a lot of toppings to choose from, but what they had was very delightful. And you get the option to make your own. I like this style of pizza and this spot was really cute. Servers were nice and friendly. This is very Bohemian, hippy earth-mother vibe. Very Whistler. I'll be back on each and every visit. Well -done.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coogamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pizza place with a difference.”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Good atmosphere and the pizza kiln was in full view which was nice! The service was very good and the food was excellent. If you’re after a pizza with a difference, ie, some unusual combinations and all organic then go here. It’s not like any pizza i’ve had before. Everything on it was organic and slightly different. Do bear in mind that it’s a 5-10 minute drive out of Whistler though.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haroldthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would be awesome in the village.”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

If it was in the village, they'd be busy! Great service, great pizza and a nice focus on organic products. I will go back, I suppose that says enough.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubhLinn-Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekbread also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Creekbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing