We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Whistler get away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Placid Lodge
Ellensburg, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Whistler get away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just returned from a week at Lake Placid Lodge in Whistler. We were in a 1 bedroom w/loft but actually like a 2 bedroom. Loft had a full bathroom and king size bed. Downstairs was another bedroom w/twin beds and another bathroom. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 flat screen TV's up and down. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Check in was at another location and no one on site at Lake Placid but everything went well. We did the Peak to Peak gondola which was awesome and shopping and hanging out in village. Fun times!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RubySue2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    9
    12
    8
See reviews for
32
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rollinsford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here Feb 2012. The 1 bedroom unit is comfortable for 2 but would be crowded for more. The place is a bit dated but it is clean and everything in the unit is in good working order. Check in was at a central location in Whistler Village and went smoothly. The Lake Placid Lodge is located in Whistler Creekside. Across the side street and up some steps and you are in the Creekside Gondola courtyard. There is a Guest Services/Ticket center there and Dusty's is one of Whistler's premier apres spots. There is a good eatery called Doc Branigans about 100 yds away. The majority of Whistlers offerings are in Whistler Village which is about a 5 minute drive or you can take the bus which stops at the Lodge. Although this is not a luxury property, the lodging is clean comfy and thoroughly adequate. The location is just a few steps from Creekside gondola so that gets a big thimbs up! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enochNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Spent 5 days here in late february and was thrilled with the proximity and convenience of this Creekside Village lodge. Not elegant by any stretch but well maintained and so perfectly situated for shopping or just staying in and being comfy. In room washer/dryer, fireplace and full kitchen. We were in a two bedroom unit with friends. They had a loft with full ensuite bathroom and we were downstairs with full bathroom. Nice clean hottub in the center courtyard. Used it every day after skiing.

Room Tip: Lift tickets are expensive but you get a discount if you have seasons passes from Squaw Valley or Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were in unit 305, a 1 bedroom unit with a loft and 2 bathrooms. It was a great unit for myself, my husband and our tennage son. It wouldn't be as good for two couples as the king bed was in the loft and not private. Nice fully equiped kitchen and two tv's and dvd players. It was easy access to the Creekside Gondola and to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the main road. We had the window open and the noise wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank runwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Good location, close to Gondola and food services. Pillow stinks and very uncomfortable, I had to wrap the pillow with a couple of towels in order to be able to sleep. Lots of hot water in the sink faucet, but limited amount hot water flowing through the shower faucet, had to take warm to cold shower every single day of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Whistler hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom. It is small but adequate for my husband and I. Easy access to the gondola at creekside makes getting to the mountain a snap. There is a little village at creekside which has all the necessaries, but you should definitely check out Whistler village for the shops and night life.

There is parking underground for your car (free) and ski/board/bike storage that is locked at night. We only wish there was a hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egilbert712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evolution
Evolution
#16 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 51 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,565 reviews
2.1 mi away
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Whistler Cascade Lodge
#5 of 56 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Placid Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Lodge

Property: Lake Placid Lodge
Address: 2050 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Placid Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Placid Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing