We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor wall to be honest.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Great Wall Underground

The Great Wall Underground
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor wall to be honest.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

More of a gym with a wall flagged I. The side, it's out dated and dusty, expensive for what it is and offers little interest to a climber un less they desperately need to train and a door frame just won't do,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rocknstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Perfect for a rainy day! The indoor climbing facilities are great. I believe this place is called The Core. Great staff, very informative even if you've never climbed. You can schedule outdoor climbs or learn indoors. Also has a full featured gym. Great place for fun and exercize!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJsquare-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
“Great Way To Spend a Few Hours with Young Children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We visit Whistler every summer now and love the Core. My two girls are avid climbers. My younger daughter started when she was 3.5 years old and had her first climbing experience at the Core. My 12 year old recently completed a multi-pitch climb on the Squamish Chief which was arranged and supervised by the Core. She had a wonderful experience. There are plenty of beautiful climbing opportunities outdoors in the area.

The Core staff are very attentive to the girls and their safety. We always feel welcome. The equipment and facilities are well maintained. The combination of a fitness gym and climbing gym also means I can work out while the girls climb! A great way to spend a few hours indoors with the kids especially when it is raining outside or too hot at midday.

Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackieTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! The great wall has moved and is bigger and has even more to offer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Now located next to the conference centre (4010 whistler way), is called The Core Whistler's climbing and fitness centre. Offers great indoor climbing, kids programs, outdoor climbing trips, full fitness centre and studio with a great selection of classes. Check it out at www.whistlercore.com or call [--]. This place is a whistler favorite!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mybeaudog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Wall Underground also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Great Wall Underground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing