We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chamois

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Chamois
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Le Chamois is as close as you could wish for to Blackcomb base. The accomodation is very comfortable and spacious. Even though is has a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster some facilities would have been handy since it is not enough to stay in and cook a meal. There is some restaurants close by but the majority is in the Whistler resort centre is only a short walk or bus ride away. Next time I visit Whistler I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mornster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
29
34
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The location is unbeatable, if you get a mountain side room, you can watch the lift lines and decide when to head out. Fantastic views.
Farmers Market is right outside the door.
The room we stayed in was totally renovated (beautiful).
I agree the hallways are outdated, but I'm not staying in the hallway.
The value for money was very good, the front desk staff was really nice; told us to go to "Ciao Thyme" for breakfast (short walk) which is highly recommended.
.
Pool is small but does the job.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoreDrivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in Suite #504. The suite itself is very spacious and clean. It had everything we needed.

The lobby, public area carpets, elevator and walls need some refreshing, and staff can be a bit aloof. We had to ask them to come clean, which they did within the day.
The pool is somewhat on the small side, but plenty of towels and chairs.
Underground parking available, but expensive. 5 mins walk across the park to the Village.

The location cannot be beat! Right at the foot of the Blackcomb lifts. We've stayed at the Fairmont before (which is less than 20 steps away), but if location is your main concern, this property is half the price of what you'd pay there.

Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsukikage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with two other adults. The blonde lady at reception was very friendly upon our check-in at the hotel. The lift was very efficient and the glass side provided a great view of the Blackcomb mountain goldola!

We were very pleased to see how spacious our room was. We were greeted by a marble-floored hallway, with a large mirror and a set of coat hooks. There were then two doors- one to the bedroom with ensuite, and the second leading into the living area, also with an adjoining bathroom. The kitchenette was very useful - included a small fridge, big Blanco sink, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, and teapot. Even the toiletries were good quality- Aveda soap, shampoo and condItioner.

The view from the room out of the bay window was beautiful. The room was also very quiet during the night, and the hotel was well positioned in the quieter upper village yet still a few minutes walk into the main area.

The only negatives were that the bed in the bedroom was too soft and seemed to slump into the middle. The Murphy bed (pulls down from the wall in the living room) was more firm. We went down to reception on several occasions to ask for more coffee. Each time, the night manager was either away from the desk or said he had run out of supplies at reception. We were finally successful on the 4th attempt!

Fantastic hotel, spacious and well-appointed rooms. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon5487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a good location at the foot of Blackcomb but the hotel is now dated with a real need for some TLC. The staff are "phoning it in" and maintenance is spotty and if 1985 is your ideal this is the place for you! Carpet is dirty, elevators spotty and the decorations are passe' and in need of a good "scrubbing". Parking is pricey and there is no ski/bike storage, they say there is but there is NOT.
We won't return.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChamoisHotel, Public Relations Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that Le Chamois Whistler Hotel did not meet your expectations during your recent visit to Whistler. It is unfortunate that we were unable to help you locate our bike and ski storage during your stay. Our Bike Storage Room is located in the parking garage and our ski storage is provided onsite by Spicy Sports Rental to all hotel guests whether renting or bringing their own equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very comfy room: thought the necessity for two bathrooms in a one bd apt defeats me!! Room is well serviced, and we were lucky enough to get an end room with a view. Bed very comfortable, though furniture is a little shabby. I booked ski hire from home, and unfortunately we were initially double charged for this: we believe that has now been sorted! Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Communal areas are small, and hot tub is functional, though I have seen better ones, when staying in whistler. Location is all, however and the proximity of lifts is a definite plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danberney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed in room #205 over the New Year holiday. The unit is nicely renovated and spacious, with a full kitchen. The location cannot be beat, and the Blackcomb side of the mountain is a great base for exploring all of the terrain. Ski storage at Spicy Sports, in the hotel building, is convenient, the staff was knowledgeable when we experienced an issue with a new set of bindings. There are a couple of great restaurant choices in the building, or very nearby in Blackcomb village. Room #205 is located on the second floor, and directly above a restaurant, however we did not find the noise level disruptive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biztravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 51 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chamois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Property: Le Chamois
Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chamois 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing