We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Typical well thought out Nicklaus golf course.

Played in late August, so conditions, weather-wise were great. First and foremost the course was in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
undertaker01
,
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Cold Fall Day - But Warm Hospitality

Played in the Nicklaus North end of year golf tournament and it was very cold outside. Waited... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2018
RandyVantastic
,
Canada
Read all 170 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Whistler
from $99.00
More Info
from $154.38
More Info
from $77.60
More Info
from $92.60
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
99
42
17
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
42
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tee boxes green lake great condition fairways and greens great golf course resort courses snack shack blue tees risk reward par threes blind shots golf tournament practice area end of the season spectacular scenery surrounding mountains nachos
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Played in late August, so conditions, weather-wise were great. First and foremost the course was in terrific shape from tee to gree, The greens rolled true and were moderate speed. Allot of houses surround the course, but they are interesting to look at from an architectural standpoint.
The visuals of the mountains and the glacier lake is outstanding. Where else can you be playing a hole and watch a seaplane land on an aqua colored lake at the same time. Unique.
Considerably better cost structure than the Whistler Chateau especially if you tee off after noontime.
It's more of a parkland golf design, with modest elevations.

Thank undertaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Played in the Nicklaus North end of year golf tournament and it was very cold outside. Waited months for this event and while the rain came down and the temperature was single digit, saw the staff there accommodate everyone pre game with hot coffee and had everything set up for a hot meal afterward.

Considering the elements and the over 140 players have to commend the staff for the great food and tournament. Prizes dragged on too long however who hates getting a prize........eh?

Course in great shape especially the greens even at the end of the season.

Thank RandyVantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Well we must of hit a bad day at Nicklaus North based on the other reviews. The course is beautiful to be sure but the customer service definitely needs improvement based on the $400 the two of paid to play our round. It was our 1st time here, the starter did not say one word to us. Not hello, welcome, or where you from, did not explain the course or introduce us to our playing partners. There is no proper GPS in the carts & we had to pay an additional $9.00 for a course layout book. No ice in cooler, no sand in sand bottles.
Might be petty but hot dog buns at the turn were dried out & hard.
Upon finishing again no one spoke to us, cart dude just stood there while we packed up our bags. No how was the round? Didn’t take our clubs for us or anything.
Now I normally would have no issue with any of the above and never expect to be catered to; however the club presents itself as being a bit prestigious so I did expect a little higher standard of customer service.
Would not play here again

Thank fehrpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jace75, General Manager at Nicklaus North Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very disappointed to hear this and have used the information in a constructive manner to follow up with our team. We have higher expectations and clearly we let you down on this day. Please contact our General Manager Jason Lowe for more follow through jlowe@golfbc.com 604.938.9898 (216). We welcome the opportunity to connect with you further on this. Please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

The course was in beautiful condition. The last few holes that are along Green Lake are especially beautiful. The course balances challenge with fairness. The golf shop has a wonderful selection (even for women clothes). We had breakfast and lunch there, both were delicious. Although all the Whistler courses are nice, this was my favorite.

Thank Nanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Resort course at it's best. Wonderfully maintained, generous fairways, stunning views, even got to share a fairway with a bear! Topped off the round with a wonderful meal on the patio restaurant overlooking Green Lake.

Thank BrianTrenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Jack Nicklaus designs great golf courses and the Nicklaus Golf Course in Whistler is one of them. It's a resort course so not as challenging as his other courses - but one you will love as the views of the mountains, Green Lake and Sea Airplanes are incredible.

Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Well designed and conditioned golf course. One of Nicklaus’ better designs. Need to think thru risk/reward. Bunkers carefully placed to impact how you play.

Course is also scenic. Couple of holes with amazing water views.

Thank EEEEA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience to have. 14 of us from all over the world converged on Nicholas North to play a round of pre wedding celebratory golf. We were all amazed by the scenery, the condition of the course, the friendliness of the staff and the regular golfers and residents...Our rentals were “Taylormade M4’s” not too shabby, round cart and clubs, swag, and a sleeve of balls $180.... pretty reasonable.The round of golf was followed up the next day by an outdoor wedding and some amazing food. I have no idea how much the catering cost but the whole experience is Highly recommended.

Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

My wife and I played Nicklaus North earlier in the week while on a short 2 night visit to Whistler. With no one in front of us, we got around comfortably in 3 1/2 hours. The tee boxes, fairways and greens are all in immaculate condition, the staff was very attentive and the homes along the Course easy on the eyes. We hope to return again soon - Peter & Ann.

Thank 252Peter252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Very enjoyable golf course to play. Greens were fast and very true. Fairways were very well groomed. Nice club house. Very friendly staff. First class operation. Unfortunately it was raining the day we played but even in the light rain the course was fun to play.

Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews