We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 15, 2006

Highly recommended! Make sure to ask for the suite with a balcony. I would stay here again in a second. The restaurant & room service were very good. AND we got a great deal in the summer. It is not for the budget minded but it is WORTH the money.

  • Liked — Location in Mountains
  • Tips/Secrets — Great Price in the Summer and lots to do in Whistler if you like to Hike or Bike
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    625
    223
    84
    64
See reviews for
688
665
68
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, WA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2006

My wife and I enjoyed three nights at this hotel as an anniversary celebration in July, 2006. We were very impressed with the facility and the attentive staff. The room was very adequate, quiet, well serviced by the maid staff, and located at one end of the village with easy access to all that Whistler has to offer. We really enjoyed the delightful breakfast buffet with its wide selection of nicely presented treats. A spa is located on site for those inclined to that type of activity. We are already planing a trip back for next year.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank turbotom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury,CT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2006

I am a starwood person!! I have stayed at the Westins in NYC, Boston, Chicago, Arizona, Disney, LA, San Francisco, ........ and this is one of the best !!!

My wife and two teen agers stayed for 5 nights on a company function and was given a 1 bedroom junior suite and and an adjoing room with 2 twins on the 9th floor. We had a balcony , two baths, two kitchens and 2 fireplaces. Wow !!

When we checked in we arrived when two bus loads of collaegues had arrived. There were plenty of staff to valet my car, take our luggage and check us in very promptly. Service was great.

House keeping was very quick and unobtrusive. They really did a great job of cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 50 minute massage at the spa. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub and was quite busy.

The location at the village is what makes this place special. I had several friends who were staying at the Fairmont and they were not as close to the village and commented that our rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RKON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2006

My girlfriend and myself stayed here for one night in May. We had a junior suite room which was very nice and a room which could not be match by many other hotels.

The room was extrememly clean and everything worked like brand new.

If you have any questions about the (hotel)room, or whislter just send me an e mail. I know it is hard to get a opinion when travelling to any area which is free of an bias.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone... Parking is around $18.00/night CAD and beside the normal room rate there is also a hotel resort fee which is around $33.00/night CAD

Kevin(Ontario, Canada)

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank inspector05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2006

The Westin is a very nice hotel. I believe it is one of the better hotels in Whistler. The price was higher. We stayed there 2 nights. The hotel is only a few years old so the condition is really good. The hotel had a great location, right at the lower village right by the ski lifts. It was very clean and the rooms were quite large. The room we stayed in didn't offer that nice of a view but did come with a balcony. The rooms were larger with a Heavenly king bed and a sofa/seating area to watch TV. The washroom was large with a soaker tub as well as a seperate shower. As for the pool, it is very tiny. It is partially inside and outside. The exercise room/equipment seem decent. As for the restaurant, it was quite expensive by the menu posted. We opted to eat out at the village to eat. The thing that caught me by surprise was the parking charge. It was $18/night. I couldn't believe it!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Monky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2006

The Westin was fantastic. My wife and I went there for a week for our honeymoon in late March. The location was ideal, a true ski-in/out hotel. Both gondolas for Whistler & Blackcomb are right next door to the hotel. The service was unbelievable. I had a minor problem getting the ice machine to work, but after a quick phone call to the front desk, they walked me through it, and within 2 minutes someone was knocking on the door with a bucket of ice for us. I didn't even ask for it.

The restaurant Aubergine Grill is really good, but overpriced. We ate dinner there our first night and had a wonderful experience. The wine list is quite extensive. We ate there for breakfast a few days, but I got really tired of signing room charges for $60 each morning for two people to eat a breakfast buffet. Besides the price though, the food was excellent.

The spa was great. My wife had a massage one night and enjoyed it. We really liked the hottub after a day of hard snowboarding. You could bring out your drinks (as long as it's in plastic) and relax in the water.

We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 8th floor, and loved the room. Everything was spotless and modern, and the fireplace was great for drying snow gear after a day on the slopes. We never used the kitchenette, since we weren't about to cook on our honeymoon, and there are way too many great places to eat in the village.

I have absolutley nothing negative to say about the hotel or the location. We had a blast, and will definitley return to the Westin in Whistler.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dive2deep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2006

Stayed at the Westin in Whistler for a week during the Telus Spring Ski Festival with our family of 5 in a one bedroom suite. The hotel is fairly new and well kept. The suites have a very small kitchenette with a small sub-zero refrigerator, dishwasher and small stove. The rooms are well thought out. Service is attentive and we found the staff quite friendly. Twice a day maid service is great. The hotel is very well located. I agree with previous reviews about the resort fee being an absurd money grab. All in all we would return to the Westin in Whislter.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lockwoodroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Property: The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing