We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,327)
Filter reviews
2,327 results
Traveler rating
1,168
711
254
103
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
711
254
103
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valeteast towerheavenly bedfirerock loungespg pointsone bedroom suiteper dayself parkfull kitchenski schoolhot tubgas fireplacedriving rangesmall kitchencan't beat the locationend of the dayski equipment
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 2,327 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We have stayed here a few times as we are loyal SPG members. The location is awesome! Right in the village, close to the base of the mountain. As with almost all ski resorts, the rooms seem to take a beating faster, and we noticed the restaurant (had breakfast in) and the rooms could use a little paint/wood stain refresh. The other thing we like about this hotel is it seems all rooms are a bit bigger then the norm, and having a fireplace and a siting area is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate the honest feedback on the room. Reviews always help us identify which areas we can improve in. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

My husband and I went to this hotel as a comp. guest. I just want to say the room, service and hotel was excellent.

This is my second experience at the Westin and I was very impressed.

Thank you for making our Whistler experience enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi Jillian,

It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you're inspired to visit us again. Have a wonderful day!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Our room had an incredible view overlooking the village. It had a fridge, coffee maker, mini stovetop, along w all utensils if you wanted to cook (we didn’t, the food in the village is so good!) but we definitely made use of the fireplace. The village is on its back door step and feet within the gondola. It was also next door to the Hilton (to catch excursions) and the Whistler Film Fest Rainbow Theater. Loved the Christmas decor throughout the hotel. Only complaint was they didn’t have any kind of creamer or creamer substitutes for the coffee maker and we weren’t able to regulate the heat w the thermostat (we set it to 65 but it never stayed that low) so we slept w/ the door open which worked well. Other than that, it was amazing! Will definitely come back to stay on our next trip!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SBlick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi SBlick16,

It's wonderful to read that you loved staying with us. A vacation in Whistler around Christmas time is always so special. The snow makes it so magical. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a great location. Step right out and into the village just a block from the bottom of the whistler gondola. Great eating on site with a beautiful lounge for drinks. My room was clean, spacious and really cute with the balcony and fire place. The ski rentals in the hotel are also really convienent. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Brianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi Brianna,

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Whistler with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We were greeted by Matt V.( Bellman) within seconds our car door was opened, the agent greeted us with a warm friendly smile, highest floor in the hotel with a village view & fireplace and kitchenette. The pool was perfect, indoor & outdoor was our choice, as it started to snow in the village shortly after!
The Concierge team, particularly Anabelle was efficient, friendly.
Nonalyn our housekeeper was Fantastic, and our room was always cleaned & turned down upon our request. Room was renovated, We did not need our car, as we were walking distance to the village, in fact the hotel is located right at the base of Whistler mountain, The breakfast Buffett at the Westin is a must, fresh, healthy options, with the best kids pancakes- friendly staff ( Heather) was our server, and she was attentive and efficient. We did dine at Grille & Vine for Pizza, and it was one of the best pizzas I have had to date, probably because of there wood burning oven, simply delicious.
Our stay was perfect that we even extended one extra night! The staff was efficient, friendly, and anticipated our every need, not one detail was missed during our stay! Thank you Westin Whistler, we will be back!

Room Tip: Golf, or village mountain views, forest views, All Rooms boast unique views of this resort. Corner rooms are a little larger in size
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samanthanaoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi _tinakyria,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, I'm sincerely touched by your enthusiasm for us. Our staff takes great pride in offering a high level of service. I'm glad that shone through! I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to Matt, Anabelle, Nonalyn, and Heather. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews