We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,175
715
255
103
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
715
255
103
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet east tower heavenly bed firerock lounge spg points one bedroom suite per day self park full kitchen ski school hot tub gas fireplace driving range small kitchen can't beat the location end of the day ski equipment
Filter
Updating list...
1,255 - 1,260 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Best location in town! The pool and spa are also amazing. The reception team suggested that we try ziptrekking and it was fantastic. Thanks for the tip! The cafes and restaurants in the hotel were great. Will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Eliza,

I'm so thrilled you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. The Ziptrek tours are really something to remember, I'm glad you enjoyed!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great hotel in superb location right at the end of the village and on Whistler mountain. The rooms are beautiful, there is shopping in the hotel, and the restaurant/bar has gotten a lot better. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Whistler Village.
Also, they run promotions during off-peak season so keep on the look out for those. The only possible gripe I had was that my top floor room did get a bit warm.
Stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Sadly, we expected more from this hotel and were disappointed by the service and accommodation generally. Because Whistler is a fun and happy place to visit, it felt incongruous to complain about anything but we were not pleased about a few aspects of our stay. It was expensive in relation to similar, or even better alternatives. Our room, which was a one bedroom suite, was lacking in some areas. It was small and dark, the sofa bed was uncomfortable, and the kitchen was poorly equipped. The front desk staff would not honour the Westin website rate so we had to sit in the lobby and book it through their hotel website on our phone to get a cheaper rate. Not a terrible hardship, but seemed a bit inconvenient and unwelcoming. We intended on staying two nights but found a far nicer and more reasonably priced hotel for our second night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coasting2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Coasting2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I sincerely apologize that you had such an unsatisfying experience. I can see that we did not make a good first impression when you checked in, and the rest of your stay should have left you feeling refreshed and well cared for - not in search of a new hotel. At your convenience, please email me at lisa.mccormick@westinwhistler.com so I can invite you back to put our best foot forward.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

For ski-in ski-out you can't do better than this. At the foot of the lifts with ski valet. Great gym, but the hot tubs got very overcrowded about 4pm, full of screaming kids. The adult only times seemed designed to be as inconvenient as possible. The room was a bit tired but well maintained and very clean. The heavenly bed met expectation and is just what you need after an active day. Concierge desk extremely helpful as were the valet/shuttle chaps. Overall we enjoyed our stay and had such a brilliant time in Whistler overall will probably revisit next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayne2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I came Whistler Ski area to celebrate my 50th birthday and chose the Westin Whistler Resort and Spa for our base camp. We could not have chosen better. We are Westin brand loyal and our accommodations here exceeded our expectations. In 2 words: mountain luxury!!!
We were given a room overlooking the spa and pool and distant snow covered field and distant hotels and mountains...gorgeous view. Our room also was a mini suite: stove, mini fridge, microwave, sofa and fireplace.
Their staff is very accommodating and friendly. Answered any question we had, helped us with restaurant reservations in a snap, helped guide us to ski rentals (right in the hotel itself and superb ski valet service!!!). Did I mention you are mere steps to the ski lift!!! Once you pick up your skis right on the premises, you walkt around the hotel and there is the lift. Once finished for the day, you exit the lift or gondola, you ski right up to the Ski tent and they valet your skis til you're ready to use them again!!!
We will definitely return and next time it will be with the whole family (21 and counting!!)

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any view... but ours was a suite on the 8th floor overlooking the pool and outdoor spa!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0welsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, General Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear m0welsh!

What an honour to celebrate your 50th birthday with you! I'm delighted it was such a memorable stay. We look forward to many more milestone visits.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews