We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,327)
Filter reviews
2,327 results
Traveler rating
1,168
711
254
103
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
711
254
103
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valeteast towerheavenly bedfirerock loungespg pointsone bedroom suiteper dayself parkfull kitchenski schoolhot tubgas fireplacedriving rangesmall kitchencan't beat the locationend of the dayski equipment
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 2,327 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Whistler is a terrific town, and we had a great time skiing as a family, with the Westin as our base. We had a group of 10 people, and the Westin's great location made access to the mountain and village really easy. The rooms were clean, up to date, housekeeping service was terrific.

Three issues we had. First, and most important - the ski shop was awful. Of the ten people in our group, six had problems. They didn't have skis my size. Three people had problems with boots. We used their valet service overnight, and they put my kids skis away so that they had to be refitted the next morning. They dont store boots, only skis at the valet, so that you end up dragging muddy boots into your room. Service was surly and not particularly expert

Second issue. We had a one bedroom suite, with a pullout couch in the common area for our kids. The room was nice, but really really small. Not a huge deal, but there certainly wasnt closet space for four people's stuff, especially when you need to bring boots into the room

Third issue, smallest of all. Many other ski resorts - including other Westin properties - have more charming and interesting common areas / bars. Places where your party gets together for a drink or hot chocolate after skiing or dinner. Whistler is such a great village that you dont miss it that much, but its pretty much missing at this Westin

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were told this is a 4.5 star hotel. The room was nice, but that was the extent of it. Very expensive! $30. / day for parking - we were warned. Breakfast buffet - $30. / person. Ski storage - $9. / day. Wi-Fi in the room - $14.95 / day.

Our key only worked half the time. At the end of our trip it stopped working. 3 trips to the front desk to get things (almost) resolved. They sent a guy to the room to fix the lock. After he did he told our son (who was in the room at the time) that we would need to go to the front desk to get new keys. After all the trouble with the locks you'd think they would have left working keys in the room for us.

My wife likes the steam room. Too bad it was broken almost every time she went to use it.

We shared our experience with the service rep that checked us out. He made no attempt to reconcile with us. No offer of breakfast on them, or a day of free parking, or anything like that. I'd save a little money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank GrandTour528581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Normally I wouldn't be bothered about the star quality of a hotel as anything from 3* upwards has very similar beds, and the most important thing is a good nights sleep.
However in this case - it was well worth the money. We were travelling with a 19 month old and a girl about to turn 4 yrs old, and location and amenities was absolutely key for our decision to stay here.
Front of Hosue staff - as good as any in a 5 star resort hotel. What was particularly great was the ability to borrow prams to take the kids around
Cleaning staff - amazing. Too big a credit - no, not really. They cleaned our rooms very well, which was their job - but they also bought and left a teddy for our older girl who turned 4 on the holiday after they saw a birthday card and wrapping paper in the bin.
Food - restaurant is very good and well priced, but in all honesty we tended to eat out more often.
Location - could not be better. Possibly the 2nd closest hotel to the main ski lines, and ski school; ski valet each day post skiing; ski shop in the actual building AND BEST OF ALL FOR FAMILIES, child care in the hotel itself. Why so important? You don't need to dress your kid in ski gear to get them there, leaving more time to go skiing, and far less tears!

We will be booking again!

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room slightly away from the lifts. As people are wearing ski gear and carrying equipment, being away from the lift means less noise from gear hitting against walls etc.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed the one night at the Westin with my boyfriend and parents. They had the bedroom, we had the pull out couch, we were very comfortable. Had a gift voucher for this stay, so it was cheap based on that, would have been $290 otherwise! We parked the car in the ski day lot (which is free, google it - local tip!), or if you like $35 hotel valet parking service them go for it!
No in room wifi service, unless you want to pay $14.95 a day to have it. What a money maker ... disappointed that in this age they cannot incorporate wifi for everyone's use. Was very frustrating to have to go to the downstairs public areas to log on.
Whistler is expensive though, we all know that ... so make some money, go spend some money ... Whistler will gladly take it from you ...

Room Tip: Self park your car in the far end of the day lots (free!) Go for the best breakfast in town - Wildwood or Elements (same company, 2 locations)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Well it's Whistler, so you're paying for being in Whistler!
Good hotel, but not spectacular.
Normal rooms, might even be undersized.
Clean (which is important), friendly front desk.
Not cool to be charged around 15 dollars for 24 hour wi-fi in the room and 1 dollar for 60 seconds on their "free" desktops in the lounge area.
Well, each to their own.
I've been to fancier places for less with free wi-fi and free breakfast ... in Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews