We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights over Labor Day Weekend. The hotel was very nice, but the service was above and beyond, from check-in to check-out. We had a Mt. view one bedroom suite. It was a corner room, overlooked the village and driving range, and was large enough for a family of four.

The Positives:
Location - it is just off the main village where the gondolas run. It is far enough away from the village that you don't get the noise from the late night crowd, but close enough to walk to get groceries, coffee, dinner, whatever. There is also a place to rent bikes in the hotel.

Pool/workout room: the pool has a small indoor section, that lets out to an outdoor pool that is a bit larger. There is also a hot tub inside and one outside. The pool are and bathrooms were very clean. The workou area was very nice, but a bit humid given it was right next to the pool.

Room: The bathroom had a large tub and sep. shower, as well as plenty o counter space. The King bedroom had a good size closet, small built in dresser, comfortable heavenly bed, although it is smaller than a normal hotel room. The living area had a large chair, coffee table/ottoman and couch (pull out for a 2nd bed - nice for a pullout sofa, fine for kids), a four person dining table and a small kitchenette that was set up for 4 people. It was well equipped and we had breakfast in our room each morning. The maid staff was prompt, did an amazing job and when you saw them in the hallway very pleasant and asked if you needed anything. A+ for housekeeping!

Sushi Bar in upstairs hotel lobby area was good, as well as the ba and restaurant. We did have the breakfast buffet once and it was good. The bar allows kids in the afternoon and our wait staff went out of their way to accommodate my child's hamburger request.

Parking is right under the hotel.

Overall, I would stay here again, no question. Loved the property and location. It has a comfortable, yet modern feel.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room as rooms get more sunlight and the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbtravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a family of 5 so we alway's get the suite as it accommodates us all & has a full kitchen, living room, 2 bathroom's, 2 bedroom's (with very cozy bed's & fluffy Duvet's), a pull out couch & a big deck. We have stayed here 3x & it has never dissapointed. The lobby is huge & beautiful & pet friendly. It is in the Village so it's close to everything which is where you want to be. Nice pool with a beautiful view of the mountains with a hot tub, sauna & a workout area. Also a spa if you want to pamper yourself. Their are also restaurant's & shop's on the main level. Summer or Winter, it's a beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Ask to face the Village (I believe that's the South si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripping123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel has appearance of a large Austrian style chalet which immediately makes it feel welcoming and once inside the entrance this is confirmed with a very spacious lounge with log fires and large settees. Nothing pretentious, but casually smart and welcoming. Lovely pleasant staff. Spent 2 nights here in a complimentary upgraded room with panoramic view of the mountains. Really well equipped room with large tv; a kitchen including large microwave, 2 ring stove, fridge and dishwasher. Also a pleasant sitting area with a large window giving a view of the pool below and mountains ahead. A dining table and chairs, spacious bedroom with plenty of storage and a really comfy bed. There was also a laundry room with tumbledryer nearby. Well situated hotel for exploring all that Whistler has to offer. A very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Definately a room at the front if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Nelle1,

Thank you for sharing your comments! It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we're delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your suite. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

had a pleasent stay here , staff all nice and helpful.
checkin on arrival and departure was smooth.
rooms were comfy and good night sleep was had by all.
pool area is small but nice enough for the purpose.
found the Valet to be helpful and only once we could not be collected when asked as they were to busy.
We parked our car not at Hotel which is very expensive but at an outside area which is alot cheaper.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've stayed here many times over the years and have always found the rooms to be near-perfect. Regardless of room category from regular rooms to the huge Mountain Penthouses, they are cozy, clean, and well maintained. Most—if not all—have gas fireplaces. Westin Heavenly Beds and Baths are featured in every room and never disappoint. Personally, I like the two-story loft suites, which aren't huge but they have a cool open concept with the bed upstairs and the bathroom / kitchenette / living areas down.

The hotel location can't be beat for skiing (directly beside the main Whistler lifts) or for Village activities. The location offers great proximity to tons of shopping and dining choices that are just steps away. The spa isn't bad, although they generally don't offer the services of Registered Massage Therapists (RMTs) in my experience. The pool is large and partly indoor, partly outdoor. There are two hot tubs, one inside, one out. The outdoor one is a decent size, but it is often crowded with bathers and their children.

My one criticism of the Westin is the inconsistency in service and staff attitudes, which I assume is a result of the challenges that come with seasonal workers. Staff tend to range from great to horrible and you never know which you'll get. Any problems that arise from this are generally handled well by managers on duty though. Overall, the Westin is a safe bet when in Whistler.

Room Tip: Ask for a two-story loft suite. Turn down service and complimentary water are available for SPG Plat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Impressive hotel at the top end of the village, handy for the ski lifts. Our self catering rooms were very large and well appointed, with a really spacious ensuite. Good views over the mountains from the balcony. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dash1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for staying with us Dash1957! We hope you can return during ski season when you can really take advantage of our proximity to the lifts!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel, loved the suit. Kitchen, living space and bedroom. Very close to walking the Village.A Rustic decor all staff where excellent. I did pay for Valet but the service there could have been a bit better. They brought the car up and just parked it and didn't help with any of the luggage and they must have noticed that it was two girls. Well it saved me on tipping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $149 - $1,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing