We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Westin Resort was a great experience for our family visit and will stay there again next year! Staff were efficient and resourcefull and the resort was very clean and close to the mountain. Had a great time wondering the village area, did the peak to peak and also climbed the only trail open to the top of Whistler Mountain

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for bringing your family to stay with us Shawn! We're glad to see you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    632
    226
    86
    66
See reviews for
696
681
69
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in a 2 room suite with a small kitchen. The room was fine and the kitchenette was well appointed with kettle, fridge, stove, dishwasher and sink. There is a grocery store in the village, less than 10 minutes walk away, so we were able to enjoy simple breakfasts in our room without having to pay megabucks all the time. There are also launderette facilities on each floor - very handy for washing your clothes after a day in the great outdoors. The fitness area is also well equipped with a pool, Jacuzzi, single sex steam rooms, aerobic machines and weight machines. The hotel is handily placed, being on the edge of the village centre, but is not so close to all the bustle and noise of the bars and restaurants as to be noisy. 1 month's parking in the public parking lot costs the same to 3 night's parking in the car park by the hotel, but as previously mentioned, it is a bit of a walk away.

Room Tip: Our 2 room suite was equipped with a well appointed kitchen area, which provided a lot more flexibil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is lovely, and because it's not right in the middle of the busy village area (because it's just at the end of the village stroll), it's quieter. The rooms are very nice. We probably had the smallest studio room for the two of us, but it was still had ample space and the partial kitchen was great to have. The parking was a little steep though, at $30/night. The front desk staff were friendly but not the best I've ever experienced. The valets that greet you when you drive up were energetic and very helpful.

We didn't eat there because the restaurants were pricey.

The beds are heavenly! And we noticed that we didn't hear a sound from the hallways - not even a door closing or people walking by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I must say that the room was great, very clean And the little kitchen was amazing. We were able to,prepare some dinner after being out and around the village. It was a bit out of the north village but the hotel itself was great!!!! I would definitely stay again it was clean , pool was absolutely great and the kids were content and not bored so that was most important.

Room Tip: I think the rooms that have the little kitchen space are of most value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Pam,

We're glad you and the children had such a great time with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent Friday and Saturday night at the Westin over the 4th of July weekend. Room was nicely appointed although starting to show a bit of wear. Didn't use the kitchenette but it did appear to have all the required supplies. The Westin is in a great location, in the village but away from the night-time noise. Staff was friendly and helpful when required.

Two minor issues with stay, one being the $33 (incl. tax) daily charge for parking. Just seems a little usurious to me. The other being the temp controls in our room. Never could get the room to the desired temp.

Would definitely stay at the Whistler Westin again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just for 1 night on points. Staff were pleasant at check in . We were in the east tower, believe room 1027. Very large room with full kitchen and balcony overlooking the gondola. Room was a bit outdated except for the bathroom that seemed redone. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Appliances were black and very dusty. Also dirt on the ceiling above the bed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laptopolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear laptopolivia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and for staying us on your West Coast getaway! We appreciate the kind note about our associates, however accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues in your room. This was an oversight by our Housekeeping Team that should not have happened. Thank you for including your room number in your comments, we will be sure to follow up on that. We hope to see you again soon!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,730 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Property: The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing