We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a great property with all the bells and whistles that you can think of. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Rooms are big, beds are really heavenly, the location cannot be better, the fireplace is cozy. We did not cook but I can see this as being a problem if someone wanted to make big meals. The kitchen is small. Also we stayed in the East tower so the walk to the swimming pool is quite long. All the staff are amazing, very helpful for any silly request.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Zinni,

The title of your review says it all. We strive to ensure every guest has a "Wow" experience, and we're so pleased we were able to provide this to you and your friends. We hope to have you back again soon!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    558
    198
    74
    55
See reviews for
601
591
58
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Westin for an anniversary trip and could not be happier with our hotel choice.

The hotel sits just off the beaten path, which we loved. I read so many horrible reviews about noise levels during the late hours for the hotels that were literally in the village. We wanted to be close to the action but did not want it to keep us awake!
The Westin was the perfect solution because it was close enough to everything, but not noisy. When you look at a map of the village, it looks like it would take forever to walk from the Westin to the other end of the village. Well trust me, it takes like 15 minutes!
Whether you are skiing or sightseeing, the gondolas are right outside the back of the building as well.
The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and yes quiet.
If you are looking for a nice hotel close enough to everything that is Whistler, I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for room that is higher up for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Cathy,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review! You hit the nail on the head about our location. We're so fortunate to be close to the action while still providing a retreat from the hubbub of the Village. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Sometimes it's tough to find good pet friendly hotels. We don't usually travel with our dog, but this time we had no choice. Upon checking in and arriving in our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see the bell man deliver a dog bed, mat, and dog dishes.

They have an indoor and outdoor hot tub, as well as a steam, and dry sauna. The pool also starts indoors and goes outside and is heated.

We have been here several times and will continue to return.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the West Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear TravJer,

Thank you for visiting us again! We appreciate your business as a return guest, and are delighted that we could welcome the four-legged addition to your family this time. We look forward to your next visit!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Westin in Whistler and loved it. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Our two bedroom suite had an expansive balcony with an amazing view of the mountains. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, from the desk clerks and bell hops, to the chamber maids. The light dusting of snow overnight made our stay that much more enchanting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VancouverGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear VancouverGinger,

Thank you for sharing your review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It seems you visited Whistler at the perfect time to see some of the first snow that will hopefully lead to the perfect season! We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler was absolutely amazing! The only negative about this trip is that I was only there for 2 days... A conference I was attending brought me to Whistler and quickly turned the destination into my next vacation location. Without a doubt, the Westin is where I'll stay. The staff is top notch and the rooms are incredibly comfortable. They are exactly what you'd dream of in a high end ski resort! The restaurants are all great, as are the recommendations of the concierge. I literally felt guilty being there on business and without my wife. It is my goal to get my wife out there asap to experience everything I did. What a treat!!!

Room Tip: Try everything you can to be on a higher floor! I spent my stay on the ground floor and will certain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for sharing your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back with your wife for a weekend getaway.

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for one evening in a junior suite, hoping for a quick and short getaway from Vancouver. The hotel is conveniently located near the village and we were able to easily walk to nearby restaurants. I was not pleased with the pushy bellhop when my husband was checking in. He insisted on taking my husband's car keys even though myself and our daughter were still sitting in the car. What was the point? other than hoping to get a tip when my husband came back to retrieve his keys? We were parked in a space that was out of the way. This was not a good welcoming. Though the hotel isn't all that luxurious, it was indeed comfortable and did the trick for our short trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gojomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear gojomo,

Thank you for staying with us on your family getaway! We appreciate you sharing your review and are glad that you had a relaxing stay in Whistler. With the safety of our guests in mind, we are required to hold the keys of any cars that are in our driveway in the event it needs to be cleared for an emergency vehicle. I apologize that this was not communicated better to you, especially upon your first welcome to the hotel. We hope you and your family return for another Whistler getaway!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in the Westin as part of our honeymoon across Western Canada. Lobby is fabulous and smells of spa! The hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade to a two storey suite which was fab. Down stairs had a kitchen and living room with gas fire and our bed was on the second level with great views of the surrounding mountains. We used the pool and hot tub facilities which we had to ourselves! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Whistler. 2 minute walk to village.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear MissJen,

Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon with us! We're delighted you enjoyed your visit so much. Congratulations on your wedding, we hope we can welcome you back for an anniversary trip in the future!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Property: The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing