We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$124
$112
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$117
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,735)
Filter reviews
3,735 results
Traveler rating
2,510
796
273
97
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,510
796
273
97
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,335 - 2,340 of 3,735 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great location for skiing but not too far for a visit to the Village. The staff were excellent and thoughtful. I stayed for 5 days during a conference and highly recommend the hotel for a conference venue that has multiple family friendly activities as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, General Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay with us for your conference.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I and our two daughters and dog just came back from spending 3 nights at the Fairmont Chateau in Whistler during our Spring break and had an outstanding experience. The lobby is so welcoming and the staff friendly and helpful. My daughters spent hours in the pools and hot tubs and the easy access to Blackcomb ski hill made our holiday complete.The hotel is one of the most family and pet friendly places that I have ever stayed at! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. It is great that you had a chance to experience our newly renovation health club facilities, a serene place to relax the in the sun!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
11
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just returned from a trip to Whistler where my family stayed at the Fairmont Chateau Whister. Fantastic experience! The facilities are great for families and the hotel is within walking distance to the Village. The Mallard lounge restaurant was perfect for us with something for every-one!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank JaneP1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

3 nights at the Fairmont were at the usual high quality standards a Fairmont is known for. The hotel is very nice and accessible to Blackcomb ski hill. The rooms are a decent size, modern and clean. Overall a very nice hotel and facility.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Christopher Smart
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews