We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Accommodation at Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Langley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5 Star Accommodation at Whistler”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel in Whistler. The Chateau is a beautiful building. We have received excellent service from the friendly and helpful staff. The Chateau has a great location in the upper village.

We stayed in a one bedroom mini-suite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,153
    677
    245
    88
    51
See reviews for
974
1,116
80
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay for my birthday weekend. The staff were attentive and lovely. Food in the gold lounge was outstanding. Not the mention the concierge's. Golf at the Chateau was top notch. It was tough coming back home!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alulalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent birthday stay here at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We are so pleased to see your comments on our Fairmont Gold amenities, and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Gold team.

It is also wonderful to hear you had a chance to play golf, and hopefully you caught a glimpse of some wildlife out on the course!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We had one night here last week and the staff went out of their way to help us everyone was very friendly, the room was stunning, the golf course was a fab morning out and the staff at the golf course were also really helpful. Location is perfect! An absolute all round excellent stay would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our family (me+wife, 2 kids=girl-8,boy-3 and dog) visit Whistler from Vancouver at least 3 times a year. Every time we stay at the Chateau we are not disappointed. The service is excellent. We stay on the Fairmont Gold floor and it is always worth the extra money. The breakfast is varied in the meal lounge and pleases our whole group (not easy to do) and the appetizers in the evenings always work in lieu of dinner. We are not skiers...and typically spend the morning biking and the afternoon around the pool.
What brings us back to the Gold floor is the personal service I haven't found in other hotels. The wife and kids are greeted on each visit to the meal room and they always go out of their way to anticipate our needs.
We are going to visit again during the summer, and will again stay at the Chateau!

Room Tip: 8th Floor is Fairmont Gold floor...so if you want walking convenience to the breakfast/appetizer lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review of your recent stay with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the gold floor and all the amenities it has to offer. We will be sure to pass along this feedback to our gold team. We hope we can welcome you and your family back to Whistler again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A lovely hotel short walk from the great golf course and the village of Whistler. Rooms are great with lovely open fireplace....gas. Lovely shops in basement area. Take a stroll around the local area to se the lovely gardens.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back and maybe see bears in the woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was a bit let down with my experience at the hotel. The previous two nights had been spent at the Pan Pacific in downtown Vancouver so the smaller room (and single, small window) seemed particularly cramped in comparison. The service at the hotel was exceptional, as was expected, but between the room and slightly outdated bathroom I think I will seek out another hotel next time. Also, as fair warning: the two of us had breakfast at the Wildflower downstairs (on a breakfast credit for the B&B deal) and two eggs benedict, a fruit salad, one americano, one espresso, and a tea came to a whopping $75. I'm no stranger to the west coast breakfast scene, but this is certainly the largest (non-alcoholic) breakfast bill I've encountered for two people.

Room Tip: We were "upgraded" to a slope-side room on the president's club floor and certainly co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geewhiz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We love the shops, bars, restaurants and other services of the Lower Village in Whistler, B.C. but it's only a short 4 minute walk and you are in the Upper Village, which has the Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort. What a great experience. The food is great, both formal and informal. The lounge offers live entertainment and great service. The location is fantastic, being steps away from the Ski Lifts and Gondolas. Because it is a short walk from the lower Village, it is also quieter, so open those windows wide and breathe in the fresh mountain air while you sleep noiselessly at night. In the morning, make sure you check out the great fitness center on the main floor and of course you must take in those wonderful pools. A warm and large pool that starts indoors and ends outside. a slightly cooler lap pool and no less then four hot tubs to ease the strains of your days ventures. Having stayed in both Villages, I think you will not go wrong with the quieter choice of the Fairmont. If you golf, take advantage of the free shuttle that whisks you to the course where you can enjoy 18 holes of breathtaking mountain golf.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the extra blankets available so you can open up those windows and enjoy crisp moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsightfulWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler and were able to take in all the amenities that both our hotel and Whistler has to offer! Hope you were able to catch a glimpse of Whistler’s black bears on our golf course!

We hope we can welcome you back to Whistler again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Property: Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing