We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$115
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$124
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$121
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$192
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$92
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,737 results
Traveler rating
2,512
796
273
97
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,512
796
273
97
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,666 - 2,671 of 3,737 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sat in the outdoor jacuzzi, surunded by snow and the suggestion that bears were nearby. What an amaing hotel. Auite incomparabe to anything else.

Lonely lake is a strange, eerie pace in winter to viit too.

Ould thoroughly recommend this fantastic hotel un every way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited The Fairmont in Whistler for a quick weekend getaway. We had a long and rainy drive from Seattle which put us in bad moods. As soon as we arrived our moods changed due to the great service. The valet offered to take our bags and skis off of our hands. We were uprgarded to a suite and even though the kitchen was closed, they were able to provide us with some late night dinner.

It was an incredible weekend and we were both amazed by the genuine and sincere service. The food was incredible and the Mallard bar was the place to be on Friday and Saturday night!

We are already plannig our next trip!

Room Tip: Gold Level includes free breakfast, appetizers and an honnor bar! Worth the extra money!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Meg,

We are thrilled to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed a great stay with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our valet and gold team.
We always strive to exceed our guest expectations and we are glad to hear we were able wow you with great service and the live music at the Mallard Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I just returned from a week at my favourite hotel in Whistler. There is no better facility for me anywhere in Whistler given the warm atmosphere, incredible staff, wonderful dining experiences and now, an updated and renewed fitness facility. Awesome new decor in the gym, changing rooms and even carpets in the room hallways have all been redone. These updates are truly impressive. I was told that upgrades are ongoing and part of a strategic initiative. Well done!
I have been to the Chateau for conferences as well as personal time and the staff makes you feel comfortable and welcome under both scenarios. Truly professional staff who never fail to call you by name which sets the Fairmont Hotels apart from most others.
I will be back in the summer for some trail riding, running and golf.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews