We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The place is very nice, right by the skying slopes and lifts. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Amenities are great. Excellent service. Bit costly, parking is $35 daily. Internet about $14 daily. Nonetheless, two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,450)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,409 - 2,415 of 3,451 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently visited the Fairmont Whistler. I booked a last minute room through Expedia and saved about $100 from the lowest published price on the Fairmont website. The rooms were clean and comfortable but somewhat non-descript. The lobby and pool area are highlights. The lobby bar has comfortable seating and nice après ski vibe. The pool area/healthclub are large and spacious with outdoor/indoor heated pool and nice hot tubs. There is also a pool bar. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I was somewhat surprised that check out is so early at 11:00 a.m. Location at base of Blackcomb is convenient for skiing.

Room Tip: Comparison shop since rates vary quite a bit. Great spa; enjoyed hot rock and Swedish massages.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the the Fairmont in Whistler and had a great time. We decided to upgrade to a gold room. They were on special. Room was very comfortable, but a little warm. Bed was great and the bathroom was very spacious.

We enjoyed the great buffet breakfast. Much better than it was last time we were here. Cappuccinos etc available in the club room all day long. Appies in the afternoon and sweets available in the evenings. We took great advantage of them. There was also an honor bar and free non-alcoholic beverages.

Service is the best at this hotel. The location is great as it is at the bottom of Blackcomb Mountain. Basically ski in and ski out.

Loved it.

Room Tip: Gold rooms worth it if you are going to take advantage of all the extras. Whistler isn't that e...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhound244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this feedback from your recent stay with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Gold floor rooms and the extra amenities it has to offer including complimentary breakfast daily, private lounge and afternoon canapés.
I hope we can welcome you back for another Whistler visit soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, room is small and looks worn out. The.dinners on the terrace is great, ingredients are fresh. Golf is sopposed to be complimentary with our package but it is worth a round if you have time. Great pool and spa facilities, definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hot_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My adult daughter and I checked into the Fairmont Chateau Whistler on Thursday evening. After some confusion regarding our room requirements, the rest of our stay was wonderful. It was a pleasure to see the number of events the hotel hosted to celebrate Easter for the children staying on the property.

We had Easter Sunday breakfast at Wildflower which was excellent. Great service by the staff on a busy day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Alan,

Thank you for sharing this feedback from your stay with us over Easter weekend. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our new family programming that was offered this Easter weekend for families and children. Be sure to check back for other holiday programming at the hotel for future dates as well. We hope to see you back at Fairmont again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We love to ski in Whistler, and always stay at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler, it's our favorite get-away. The rooms are large and elegant, access to gym, pool, sauna, restaurants and the lifts are at your doorstep, what more could you want? We love sitting in the bar or patio after skiing, enjoying a glass of wine, or casual dinning. We look forward to the delicious breakfasts in the Wildflower. This is our absolute favorite place to stay in all of Whistler, amenities, location, rooms, food, as well as the great staff, this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Heidewind1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This beautiful hotel is my favourite in North America. The location is outstanding. Seconds walk from the base of Whistler Blackcomb Mountain, there's no wonder why it's been voted top ski resort in North America so many times. We all know the saying you get what you pay for and this hotel reflects that entirely. The prices are steep but it's worth every penny. After an exhausting day on the slopes, you can slip outside in your Fairmont bathrobe and sip cocktails in one of their three outdoor hot tubs. Life can't get any better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoriastraveldiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler. Our ski-in/ski-out location truly makes it convenient for guests to maximize their time skiing Whistler Blackcomb. Keep an eye out for early season booking offers for the 2013/2014 ski season coming soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Smart
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,701 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $207 - $900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing