We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
$99
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$235
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,760)
Filter reviews
3,761 results
Traveler rating
2,530
797
275
98
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,530
797
275
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
2,820 - 2,825 of 3,761 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our visit at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our request. Our room was very comfortable with a great view. We enjoyed the lounge with live entertainment and the food was very good. We also enjoyed the shops around the hotel. Even though the health facilities were under construction, I had a massage in the spa. Real professional environmnet and a great massage. The hotel is within walking distance of the village. Overall we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Its worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wonderful, exquisite and luxury ski resort. Staff go out of their way to make your stay extra special and the facilities are second to none. Don't hesitate in booking this first class hotel that rivals Canada's number 1 resort!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were upgraded to a deluxe, slope-side room at a shoulder season rate and benefited from the lull between the busy seasons on the mountain. A king-sized bed, chesterfield, two arm chairs, coffee table, desk, good room lighting, small fridge, and quality coffee-making facilities made our spacious room very comfortable. Fitness facilites were somewhat reduced due to renovations being done off season but what was available was excellent and the renovations should make future stays even better. A watermark on our ceiling (5th floor) and repaired floor tiles in the bathroom suggested that our room may also be up for some renovation in the near future. Lobbies, halls, dining facilities on site all fully meet the grand Fairmont standard of luxury. Elevators are remarkably fast with no waits experienced. The hotel is located in the smaller upper Whistler village but there is a pedestrian shortcut through the woods and over a footbridge to the lower village where the majority of shops, restaurants, and services are located. The 15 minute walk may be difficult for some, especially after dark, but taxis are an option and very reasonable. Underground parking costs are to be expected at a hotel of this kind but Internet access was free to President's Club members.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just2LetUKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the first time visitng Whistler without snowfall but the drive to and from is well with the trip. A stay at the Fairmont is always delightful with its notable good service, excellent service, great location and great views from the guest rooms.

While the mountains are not quite as gorgeous without the snow, the rates are typically adjusted for that, so it is still an enjoyable road getaway

Room Tip: Allow extra time for the drive to and from to enjoy the vistas along the way, if traveling during the falltime as the destination is not up to par without the beauty of a snow cover.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobber-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Chateau is located a bit far from the village, but there is where the best hotels are located, as matter of fact, the Hateu and the Four Seasons are neighbors. The Hotel is gorgeous from the outside and incredible in the inside, rooms are big enough for you to feel comfortable. My only observation is that the concierge people were not as friendly and helpful as the ones I found at Vancouver and Victoria. I asked them about certain restaurants and they told me those were still closed and it was not true. Besides that, they did not gave any suggestion for optional dinning. Besides that the rest of the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews