We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$124
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$113
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$193
$118
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,737 results
Traveler rating
2,512
796
273
97
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,512
796
273
97
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard loungegold floorwildflower restauranthealth clubblackcomb mountainupper villagebeautiful hotelski valetslope sidehot chocolateself parkingvalet servicesteam roomend of the dayapres skioutdoor poolfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,161 - 3,166 of 3,737 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

In a travel world where service seems to be diminishing, I'm happy to say the Fairmont Chateau Whistler is maintaining it's high standards. We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel - service, cleanliness, comfort and amenities and will definitely be back. The Concierge even arranged a dog-sitting service for our dog while we were out for dinner!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slsvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Enjoyed the comforts of this hotel. The pool was great and restaurant offered some good deals. Very convenient location...we left the car in the garage and walked everywhere in the village. We're not mountain bike enthusiasts but the annual Xbike festival was on and we loved the youthful energy and positive vibe. We hope to come back at the same time next year. We hiked up to the top of Olympic sledding park...a must see! We saw 7 bear in one day including a mama and 2 cubs as we drove past from the ski jump area. What a treat! Shot my first ever round at the Olympic biathlon site. Quite an experience for this pacifist Canuck! I actually managed to hit one target.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notanewlywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had the oportunity to spend a week at the Fairmont, Whistler during the first week of August. As with all Fairmonts, the hotel and it's amenities, service, etc...was excellent. The proximity to Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler Mountain, Village of Whistler and many area activities was great! Located just beside the Blackcomb base this would be a fantastic place to stay in the winter for skiing/riding. In the summer, it was a great base for hiking, mountain biking, 4 wheeling, etc...Whistler is a vibrant "outdoorsy" place with tons of things to do for families. We will definitely go back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 'excellent' experience with us at The Fairmont Chateau Whistler.

We hope to welcome you back this winter!

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

They have a cozy comfortable lounge, It's huge, It's always packed (reservations can be done) the food is good, the service is rapid, they offer the best happy hour deal (Eventough this is a 5 star property) A must when you skied all day, and won't party until 3am!

The rooms are very big (They soon coud use a Facelift tough) beds are comfy.

The Lap pool & 3 exterior Jacuzzis are a must.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredlebrasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The name "Chateau Whistler" may seem a little pretentious -- after all, the building is a fairly contemporary faux-chateau style with the usual stucco skin -- but the location in the Upper Village is perfect, the staff genuinely welcoming (with the emphasis on genuine) and the rooms nicely appointed and very comfortable. We were on the 8th floor so the ceiling had a few "chateauish" angles that set the room apart from your usual rectangle, and our window gave us a nice view of Blackcomb Mountain (and the really scary Peak to Peak gondola swinging high above us between Blackcomb and Whistler) just outside the back door of the hotel. Whistler itself isn't everybody's cup of tea -- it's a kind of adult Disneyland with its very own "Main Street," this one in a vaguely Bavarian style -- but for summer visitors, it is a perfect location for planning hiking trips into the alpine via the lifts (about $45) or into the provincial parks and trail systems that cover the area. Even the miles of trails adjacent to the town site are delightful -- woodsy and scenic without having to leave home. (Just be careful you're not run down by some yahoo on a bike "sharing" the trails.) We found the Fairmont's location in the Upper Village (a 10-minute stroll to the action below) perfect -- close enough to enjoy Disn..., uh Whistler, but far enough away to avoid the hordes of tourists and relentless series of outdoor fashion shops. But as always with Fairmonts, it seems, the staff was what made this property really stand out. From the moment we entered the (rather cavernous) lobby, we were met by cheerful, helpful staff members from the woman at the check-in desk to the concierge to the waitress in the comfortable lounge. Very well-run hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews