We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Pan Pacific
$145
View deal
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Hotels.com$145
FindHotel$145
travelup.com$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
1,119
449
88
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,119
449
88
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy bed mountain view steam room studio suite blackcomb gondola higher floor ski lockers bike park small kitchen hot tub mountain biking gas fireplace fantastic location dining table ski school four seasons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

There is no doubt this hotel has a fantastic location particularly if you are skiing and you are going with children. We had a room facing the mountain and the gondolas. Great to see when you prefer to go. Room was big with kitchenette, microwave and dishwasher and obviously fridge. Two TV , one in bedroom one in sitting room. Balcony and very clean and comfortable bathroom. The girls in charge of the cleaning did a fantastic job, even they put the dishwasher on. All very clean. The rooms facing the mountain are imperative. The Irish pub downstairs is noisy, but nothing so dramatic that one cannot sleep, particularly with all the activities one does. Lovely heated swimming pool and hot tubs. For us ii was just perfect.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank anastasiaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel!! We are glad to hear that housekeeping provided excellent service for you and that you were able to enjoy the view from the room, the pool facilities and Dubh Linn Gate Irish pub. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Whistler and that we can welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

It was ok. We were not too impressed. We were happy that it didn't cost us $243.00 a night. But they did charge us for parking $28.00. The only thing comfortable was the bed. But the outside noise was awful. The sofa looked well worn, as well the carpets also looked worn. The bathroom fan wasn't working so mirrors all steamed up from the shower. The decorating was blah! The living room furniture had seen better days. It was like the suite had no life. The fact that I won this suite for one night, was very disappointing, being the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, We expected more.

Room tip: It needs an overhaul.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank GlobeTrotting799507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you found the bed to be comfortable and do apologise for the disappointing room décor and will certainly be passing your feedback regarding the furniture and the room itself to our Maintenance Manager and Rooms Director to address accordingly. We would also like to apologise if you found the parking to be expensive. The parking, like most hotels in the area, is privately owned and priced at an average rate for Whistler. We hope these issues did not detract from your time here and the enjoyment of your golf trip. Once again we appreciate you providing valuable feedback which we can use to improve from in the future.

Kind regards,
Emily K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

Good hotel right next to Whistler’s lifts and the village stroll. Rooms are big, beds are comfortable, and the staff is very nice. The pool is not heated and there’s no umbrellas for shade. Hot tubs are great.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad you found our staff to be attentive and rooms to be a good size. Our pool is heated however we turn the temperature down in the summer and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the umbrellas to our operations team.

We hope you enjoyed your time in Whistler and that we can welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Great location at the top end of the village right opposite the cable cars and chair lifts for Whistler and Blackcomb. Rooms spacious and comfortable with great views. We saw a black bear with her 2 cubs from our balcony one morning - but this cannot be guaranteed!

Room tip: Look for a room with a mountain view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Alan B,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your suite to be comfortable. What a bonus, that you were able to spot bears from your suite! Seeing the mother bears emerge with their cubs each spring is one of my favourite things about living in Whistler. Our mountain view suites are definitely well situated for the opportunity of wildlife viewing, although as you said, it cannot be guaranteed!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Whistler again in the future.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

The staff were great and the hotel was very comfortable and restful. We had a room on a high floor facing the mountain which I recommend. If you want an even quieter room get one facing away from the mountain.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank DayTrip16507784575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your suite to be comfortable and with a good view. I agree that the suites facing the mountain can sometimes be a little less quiet as they do also face the village stroll which is where all the shops and restaurants are, although this does mean the hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance of everything in the village.

We hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Whistler again soon.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews