We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Pan Pacific
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveler rating
1,119
449
88
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,119
449
88
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy bed mountain view steam room studio suite blackcomb gondola higher floor ski lockers bike park small kitchen hot tub mountain biking gas fireplace fantastic location dining table ski school four seasons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time in Whistler and the hotel was in an ideal location right in the village and next to the gondola. There were lots of mountain bikers as part of the ski run was turned into a bike run. We had a mountain view studio with a bed that folded out from the wall. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you might need. Really clean and comfortable. The only negative is the parking is very expensive $28 per night! Otherwise absolutely fabulous.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Whistler.

I think it is tough to beat our location and I am very glad to hear that you got to enjoy a mountain view room and make the most of being right at the base of Whistler Mountain where all the action is. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen in your room which can make for a very relaxing night in if you like to cook.

I am sorry the price of parking was disappointing to you, it is definitely something that can be said about Whistler parking in general. If you wanted to get in touch with us next time you come and stay, which I hope you do, we will do our best to find you a great rate which includes parking.

If you have any other questing or would like help making a future reservation, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Best Regards,

Emily O
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Honeymoon stop in Whistler as part of our trip around western Canada. Wished we had more time here. Super service from Charlotte on reception and great hotel location and facilities. Highly recommend.

Room tip: 1 bedroom suite was perfect. Great facilities for cooking, storage etc. Spacious, with pool and gondola view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Dub_Kat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your short stop with us during your trip and I will pass along your feedback about Charlotte so that she can be recognised for her hard work. On behalf of everyone here at Pan Pacific Whistler we'd like to congratulate you on your recent wedding! We hope to welcome yourself and your partner back to Pan Pacific Whistler again in the future.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Great location right in the middle of Whistler Village. We were upgraded upon arrival to a mountainside suite. The room was large with a huge comfortable bed. There was a lovely balcony so you can sit outside and watch the ski lifts and gondola. The staff was so nice and helpful with any and all questions. I hope to come back one day to ski.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tx_sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

I am so happy to hear that we were able to upgrade you to a Mountainview suite, the views from those rooms are incomparable so I hope you enjoyed them. Our central location is also really convenient during ski season, I agree and am glad it made your stay more relaxing.

We also appreciate your lovely comments about our staff, I will pass on your compliments and let them know to keep it up.

We look forward to seeing you in Whistler again in the not too distant future. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly and we will endeavour to offer you the best available rate!

Best Regards,

Emily O
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

We stayed for a tough mudder and birthday as a treat and this place did not disappoint. The staff were friendly, witty and made all people feel welcome. The room was spotless, yes some light wear but its in a ski resort. The room we had came with kitchen and we wish we could have stayed longer to use it. The bed was AMAZING!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotchef259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and congratulations in completing the Tough Mudder! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating.

We hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Whistler again in the future. Perhaps for a longer stay next time so that you have a chance to use the kitchen that we have in each of our suites!

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and this last time was VERY disappointing. The room smelled very musty and the toilet was dirty. The housekeeping could not seem to figure out how to clean it and we asked them twice to fix it. The carpets are very dirty and need to be cleaned. The furniture is all worn down and chipped. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever stayed in. Hard as a rock. The location is fantastic and the fitness gym was nice. The staff was not friendly at all. They don't greet you when you walk in or out, they put their heads down and stare at their computer. The room service was good. Overall, this hotel needs a major remodel and some staff training classes. We expect great customer service when we are on vacation.

Room tip: The room was smelly, bed uncomfortable, furniture dated and chipped.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank laurenlM8532BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback and we sincerely apologise for the disappointing stay. I believe I have spoken with yourself directly since this review but once again want to truly pass on our apologies for the poor housekeeping standards and the lack of customer service received by the front desk. We will also be taking on board you feedback regarding the discomfort of the bed and need for refurbishment, and hope that this did not detract from the enjoyment of your stay in Whistler.

As discussed we would like to invite you back for a complimentary stay to make up for this poor experience. We sincerely hope you find it possible to excuse our lapse in services and that you will consider giving us another chance to demonstrate the level of service we are known for.

We would also like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is feedback of this nature that advocates us to continually strive for better service to our valued guests such as you. Again, I hope the shortcomings you experienced will not place us in any permanent disfavor, as I would look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Whistler in the future.

Kind regards,
Emily K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews