We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveler rating
1,119
449
88
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,119
449
88
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy bed mountain view steam room studio suite blackcomb gondola higher floor ski lockers bike park small kitchen hot tub mountain biking gas fireplace fantastic location dining table ski school four seasons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Amazing hotel staff were so helpful rooms fully equipped if you want to cook and eat in. Pool and hot tub amazing. Bed so comfy. the Irish bar was a hive of activity. just a great place to stay. Breakfast was on the large side but very nice, so don't expect to need lunch.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank josephine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are so glad to read our staff were very accommodating and that you enjoyed the room and pool facilities. We will also pass on your feedback to the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in Whistler and that we can welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

The location can’t be beat! Right by the slopes. You can watch the chair lifts from the pool! The room is small with a Murphy bed but it’s clean and cozy. No complaints there. It is also very nice that they give you a ski locker and they were kind enough to hold our skis for us over the weekend. However, we were quite disappointed in the service during our stay. We had stayed at the pan pacific village centre the week before where the service was impeccable. We called the front desk and housekeeping 6 times between 6-9pm and there was no answer! We wanted to ask for slippers to go to the pool and ended up going bare feet. It wasn’t a huge deal but we have never stayed at a nice hotel where they simply didn’t pick up the phone. Might have been because it is off season. Disappointing service for the Pan Pacific.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ingri-ingri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose our hotel for your most recent trip to Whistler. I am glad that you were able to make use of our recreational facilities overlooking Whistler mountain and agree that we are the only pool deck in Whistler with a view of the mountain.

I am however sorry to hear of the negative experiences you encountered when trying to request slippers to go to the pool. I can explain that after 4:30pm there are no housekeeping staff on site and so they are unable to answer the phone at this time, however the front desk should have been able to help you get your slippers and I sincerely apologise that you were not able to reach anyone. I can assure you that we would never deliberately not answer the phone but sometimes if there are guests at the desk checking in we are unable to answer the phone immediately. As you have pointed out, we have clearly failed to meet the service standards that our guests have come to accept from us. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings as it is certainly not up to the Pan Pacific standards. I have passed on your comments to the respective management teams so as to be rectified as soon as possible. I do hope that these experiences did not detract too much from your stay in Whistler as a whole.

Thank you again for your constructive comments. It is feedback of this nature that advocates us to continually strive for better service to our valued guests such as yourself. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Visited Pan Pacific for 2 nights late April. Great location, pool, spa, sauna, and hot tubs! The rooms were clean and spacious. Complimentary breakfast was great. Staff friendly. However we were on the 8th floor the second night facing Garfinkle's Bar. There were people outside screaming and partying until close. Never book a room on that side!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Pan Pacific Whistler, thank you for taking the time to leave us some of your personal feedback.

You have left a review for the Pan Pacific Mountainside but based on the location and complimentary breakfast you mentioned it was likely meant for the Village Centre property.

Regardless, I am pleased to hear that overall, you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities and that our staff provided you a positive guest experience.

I am sorry to hear about your experience with Garfinkle's, unfortunately, being in such a central location garners many perks but also comes with a few flaws. Although it is rare that we have noise issues with the club, it can understandably be a bit noisier on busier nights after it has closed down. Did you mention your noise issues to our front desk staff? We do our best to accommodate guests that are faced with any issues that arise during their stay and would likely have tried to help you move rooms to avoid the issue if it were recurring.

Please let us know if you have any additional feedback and we will be sure to get back to you quickly. Thank you again for leaving us your input and we will be sure to pass it to the proper personnel.

Kind regards,

Tristan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

When vacationing to different areas, our family typically likes to stay at the same hotel, providing the pricing and service are on par. Over the years we have had experiences that have required us to change where like to stay.

Several years ago, we switched to the Pan Pacific Mountainside as our choice when visiting Whistler. We like to plan a few trips a year to Whistler, and Pan Pacific Mountainside is always our choice. The reason for this is because of the consistently great service and fair pricing. Their front desk staff are always helpful and friendly and consistent. The friendly and consistent service also carries over to the Dublin Gates restaurant below. Speaking of which their chicken wings are amazing, I would say one of the best around.

It would appear that the Pan Pacific Mountainside is now offering a new ‘cookie service’ (this is not a joke) whereby they come around and drop off cookies in the late afternoon. The cookie service was a huge hit with the kids and just a nice touch.

Anyone visiting Whistler, I would personally recommend Pan Pacific Mountainside. The hotel is conveniently located, the pool are is clean and they provide excellent service and care about their visitors. The best part is, it is not ‘hit and miss’; it is consistently great.

Thank you Pan Pacific Mountainside!

Room tip: Excellent mountainside views from two bedroom suites. The two hot tubs are amazing.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyslunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, we do our best to offer a friendly and welcoming service for all of our guests and are always happy to welcome back our loyal repeat guests. We are a family oriented hotel and so it is good to hear that our services, such as the cookie delivery program in the winter, are enjoyed by our visiting families. Our location in Whistler is very close to the ski lifts, which is particularly convenient in the winter. From my own experience working in ski school in the past I can confirm that when getting children in ski boots to the lifts, the shorter the journey the better! Once again I sincerely thank you for your feedback and for choosing Pan Pacific Mountainside as your hotel of choice in Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The location right next to the gondolas is fantastic for skiers and boarders. It's an easy few steps between the ski lockers to the lifts. The staff are great, the beds are very comfortable, and the shuttle took us where we needed to go outside the village. We will return for sure!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKMK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay with us!

Our location at the base of Whistler Mountain, coupled with the complimentary ski lockers in the lobby, certainly makes it a breeze to go from suite to slopes in minutes! I'm glad that you had a positive experience with our staff. We strive to make our guests feel at home and to help them make the most of their Whistler vacation. It is always our pleasure to be of service. I'm pleased to hear that you found the beds comfortable - a good night's rest is key to a good day's skiing! Our complimentary shuttle certainly offers a convenient service to whisk you swiftly to the many wonderful restaurants and stores in the village.

Thanks again for sharing your kind feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler again next time!

Kind regards

Andrew B.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews