We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Pan Pacific
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
1,119
449
88
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,119
449
88
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy bed mountain view steam room studio suite blackcomb gondola higher floor ski lockers bike park small kitchen hot tub mountain biking gas fireplace fantastic location dining table ski school four seasons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and handy to everything. It has a kitchenette and there is a supermarket close by in the village. We weren't told that the room only had a pull down bed in the wall...so spent about 30 seconds scratching our heads, reading other reviews...this seems normal...lol..We ate in the Irish pub attached to the hotel...food great, service hit and miss. One thing I will complain about is we decided to put our luggage in the car the morning of checkout...and go for a stroll around the village...housekeeping saw us do this...we told them we would be back...we meant back to the room for a quick toilet stop before checking out, I think they thought we would be back on another occasion as when we returned to our rooms...the other couple we we travelling with, their room was already being serviced for the next guest. NOTE.. We weren't checked out....bad communication all around I guess... I always thought the office would inform housekeeping of which guests have checked out. Other than that I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tads81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking some time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our location in the heart of Whistler Village to be super convenient! I apologise that housekeeping performed a checkout clean on your room before you had departed from the hotel. It is definitely a miscommunication on our part and I will ensure your comments are passed on to our Executive Housekeeper for review.
We hope to welcome you back to Whistler sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Ryan Y. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Great location with a fair price regarding it's location and what it offers. friendly and efficient staff, just perfect located, good breakfast, lunch, beer place at the dubh linn pub and a ouotdoor pool/whirlpool defk with direct view to the bike arena.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Volli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests.

I'm so glad to see you had a wonderful time staying with us and I hope you enjoyed visiting our little mountain town.

We are very lucky to have such an amazing location and product to sell and we have an outstanding team working here with us.
I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team as I know they'll be thrilled to hear their hard work doesn't go unnoticed.

The Dubh Linn Gate is certainly a great place to grab a bite to eat or drink and there's nowhere better than our pool deck to relax in the hot tub and enjoy watching the action on the mountain.

Thanks again for your feedback and hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back soon, so if you're planning your next trip to Whistler don't hesitate to get in touch.

Regards,
Charlie S. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

you get charged for the kids food, while the breakfast credit apply only for adults!!! The parking is too expensive too, day lots outside are for free. the swimming pool looked great with the open atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Abd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All the feedback we receive it invaluable as it helps us to continually monitor and improve the service we're able to provide.

We're very lucky to have such an amazing pool deck. Certainly one of the best in Whistler and it's a great place to relax, take in the unobstructed views of Whistler Mountain and watch the mountain bike action in the summer or skiing in the winter.

As breakfast is not included in our regular rate we do specify that on our Bed & Breakfast package the credit available is calculated per adult. However, this credit can then be used towards the entire breakfast charge regardless of whether an adult or child is eating.
For an inclusive all you can eat buffet breakfast I'd suggest considering our sister property Pan Pacific Village Centre which is only 200 metres down the road.

I'm sorry to hear you feel the prices are quite high for our secure underground parking. Starting at $28 with in & out privilege they are fairly competitive compared to some hotels in Whistler and for people who do not wish to pay we are always happy to show them the alternatives.
We also have a BC or WA & OR State resident rate package that, as well as a 10% discount, would come with complimentary self-parking.

I'm glad to see that despite these issues you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you had a wonderful visit to our little mountain town.

Thanks again for your feedback and if you have any plans on returning to Whistler please don't hesitate to get in touch as we'd love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Charlie S. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The hotel is amazing. The pool first of all is always warm. Overview is amazing. Watch as the pro skiers/snowboarders just through a ring of fire. It is also very close to the mountain for skiers. Also close to blackcomb gondola

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review about our hotel. It is great to note that you found our location, our pool deck and the views to be great. We hope that you will be back to enjoy the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside next winter, or even summer!

Kind regards
Malgosia S. - Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Super location: right at base of lifts and southern end of Whistler Village. Walk everywhere. Nice and simple furnishing. Small but complete kitchen and a little fire place. Room overlooking pool, lifts and mountains. Price is good. A decent outdoor pool and a sauna.

However, it is more of a simple lodge than a luxury hotel and not up to other Pan Pacific hotel standards. We arrived a bit early, and were told to walk around and come back between 2 and 3pm for our room. Not ready several times. Ultimately, we had to wait around in the lobby until close to 4pm to get into our room. The reasons given was that since the rooms are all suits, it takes a long time to clean. The lobby is small and informal (though in nice slate and wood). The room is super cramped. What they called a suite is not a bedroom plus a sitting room you normally think of. It is just a tiny studio that contains a "Murphy bed" (pull down bed) and a pullout couch bed. Once the beds are out, there is practically no room to walk around. Not enough pillows and blankets. Parking is a bit of a racket: $28 for self parking. The garage is very tight; larger cars would have to maneuver 4 or 5 times in order to get in and out. All this while there is free parking within a 10 min walk.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TravelLily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to note that in general you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Unfortunately as a resort hotel with fully equipped suites, longer time is indeed very often required to ensure a proper service of our suites, which is why we guarantee our check in time for 4pm.
Indeed our studios do have a pull down murphy bed, as advertised. I can recommend a 1 bedroom suite for your next stay so that you have more room to walk around and enjoy your suite better. I am sorry that you did not ask our team for more pillows and blankets as they are always available upon request, regarding the parking, feel free to ask our valet team for assistance next time.
We hope to welcome you soon in Whistler.
Best regards,
Melanie - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews