We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good standard”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a modern and pleasant hotel, with small but adequately equipped rooms. Ours had a kitchenette and dining area and a very small balcony with room for one chair. Although all rooms are non-smoking, our room smelt as though someone had been smoking in it - perhaps standing on the balcony. With the benefit of the kitchenette and a grocery store within walking distance we didn't experience the hotel's breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-G23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you fund your well-appointed suite to your satisfaction and managed to take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen and convenient grocery store.

You are of course correct in stating that we are a non-smoking property and I can only apologize for any cigarette smell that you may have unfortunately come across.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Whistler team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    330
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
427
487
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great Hotel, in a great location. Walking distance to great shopping, dining options and many different bars and pubs. Great hotel service, I don't understand how Nita Lake Lodge is rated #1 on trip advisor, this hotel is considerably better all around but doesn't have a pond in front of it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for generously taking the time to share your recent trip feedback with us.

We are thrilled that you find our great convenient location and service from our dedicated team to your satisfaction.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy it again some-day soon.

Warm regards from the team,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay here with our two grown sons, and their families. We booked three one bedroom suites mountain view about a month ago. When we arrived rooms were exactly what we booked, and we were given three adjoining on the fifth floor. Rooms were immaculately clean, spacious enough, and kitchenettes nicely equipped. We had a 2 year old, an 8 month old, 10 year old, and a 12 year old in our group, and staff were eager to please us all! The pool and hot tubs were open from 6am to 11 pm, and look out over the bottom of the mountain bike trails and gondola. Very nice location, short walk to Keg Restaurant and Old Spaghetti Factory where we ate dinner. Nice Irish pub downstairs for our 'kids' and their spouses to relax in while we got to visit the grand kids one evening!
With the annual Ironman race on this weekend, the hotel was very flexible with parking extensions as the roads had closures for the whole morning.
All together have to rate the staff, facilities, and location top notch! We will highly recommend this to whomever asks, and we will be returning again!
Hope this helps, this place is worth the money!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanadianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are thrilled that your family 'retreat' here in Whistler over the Ironman weekend proved to be such a good one for you all. We were only too pleased that we managed to locate all three of your rooms close together to help you mix just that little bit easier.

It's also very pleasing to read that you appreciated our convenient location, on-site Irish bar & restaurant and that all interactions with our team were helpful and friendly.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you all back to Whistler some-day again soon.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside resort for 2 nights for his birthday. It is my first time staying at a Pan Pacific hotel, and it was a pleasant experience.

Check-in- The check-in process was quick and staff was friendly. They also called to our hotel room 20-30 minutes after we got to our room to make sure we liked our room, and that everything was okay. Valet staff is friendly, gave us a nod or hello everytime we left or return to the hotel.

Location- Hotel location was prime. It was right in whistler village center. The gondola rides is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. This would definitely be a prime location during the winter months because it's so close to the slopes.

Room: We stayed on the 5th floor and had an amazing pool and village center view. Our room had a living room area, dining area and a kitchen. Overall the room was clean, but it did seem a little cramped as the furniture was placed in a way we didn't have much space to walk around, but it didn't bother us. The Murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable.

Bonus: When I made reservations for the hotel, I mentioned that I was celebrating my boyfriend's birthday. When we went to our room, there was a birthday card and a little sweet treat for him.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, whether it is the location and hotel quality. I would definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Good Day Cynthia,

Thank you for kindly providing such great comprehensive feedback from your stay with us.

I am thrilled that you had such a great time with us and it our pleasure to provide a little something by way of wishing your boyfriend a happy birthday.

It is great to read that we managed to tick all the right boxes for you and your interactions with our team were found to be friendly and helpful and our convenient and central location with its amazing views were also to your liking.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our 3-night stay. Great value (we had the early summer special in which the third night was free). Clean, bright, well appointed, and highly efficient use of space--one bedroom suite was perfect for a family of 4. Inviting atmosphere, with friendly, helpful, but not obtrusive, service. Loved the pool and hot tubs. Cannot beat the location in the village, with beautiful views of surrounding moutons. Have stayed at 5 or 6 accommodations in Whistler, and this one is definitely our favorite. Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank stevenc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for kindly sharing your recent experiences from your stay in resort.

I am absolutely thrilled that you found the well-appointed suite to your family's liking and that you all got to enjoy our pool and hot tubs with their amazing views of the surrounding mountains and that our convenient location all worked so well for you all.

Hopefully you'll be in touch soon so that we may assist you with your next trip and the team can welcome you back.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Whistler Team.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've never had a bad stay at this hotel! Booked the BC residents rate, which was a screaming good deal. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a higher floor by a very friendly and welcoming front desk agent, who also parked the vehicle we came up in. Great one-bedroom suite, with a super-comfy bed, and a balcony that looked out to Blackcomb. Our room was super-clean, so kudos to housekeeping because sometimes that's hard to find in Whistler. All I can say is, we'll be back for SURE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDS6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent trip experiences with us on your recent stay.

We are thrilled that you keep coming back and that we were able to take such good care of you and even provide a complimentary upgrade on this occasion.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Whistler,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is the Second year in a Row we stayed at this Incredible Hotel During the BC Bike Race.We love this Hotel and really enjoy the view from our Room as we Look down on the Action at the Bike Park.Very Nice Hotel in the Center of all the action walking Distance to everything.Highly recommend this Hotel and will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Ron,

Thank you kindly for your review.

We were only too pleased to welcome you back for your stay during the BC bike race and we're thrilled that you continue to enjoy the amazing views and our convenient location and proximity to everything that is Whistler.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Best regards from the team here in Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,556 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing