We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    334
    61
    16
    8
See reviews for
432
498
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have stayed at the Westin in the past. When looking at hotels I was thinking of the 4seasons and thought we would try Pan Pacfic because of the location in whistler village. But prices were comparable to 4 seasons. This was back in November, 2013
The facts: The location is good, but so is the Westin at half the price. The hotel is dated, doesn't have a proper restaurant or room service. Limited amenities and the service is sub par for a hotel charging these types of rates. If they were pricing it closer to the Westin then this would be acceptable but not when comparable to 4seasons. Our next trip we will try the 4 seasons.

Our power went out for a night and we weren't offered anything in compensation. When I brought up the issue of the hotel being out of whack with what it offered for the price (in the most polite possible way) I was basically given a very polite (screw off) back.

As my girlfriend said as I am writing this "It reminded me of a Best Western"

All that being said it is not worth the price for what they offer and considering the lack in service they need a serious update all around or an adjustment of pricing. Save the money and go to the Westin or if you want the service go to the 4seasons where at least they understand how to provide service and they shuttle you to the village, apparently. Will post a review of 4seasons when we go in the spring.

See response from hotel below:

Room Tip: mountain facing if you do get suckered in to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdamLVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your trip experiences.

I'm glad that you were able to appreciate our location, but naturally sorry to read that you felt that we fell short of meeting the service levels and standards you desired.

Your comments and feedback have most certainly been noted and will of course be taken into due consideration as with all feedback that is kindly provided.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or distress that any unforeseen power outage may have caused during your stay.

I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback and concerns in some more detail with you to better understand exactly what the issues may have been or how we fell short of your expectations so that we try to learn or address these.

Yours sincerely

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the PPM for 2 weeks in February.
The location and proximity to the slopes is excellent and the service and facilities could not be faulted. We had a hot water problem when we arrived it was repaired immediately.
We stayed in a studio apartment and it was very comfortable with a full kitchen and views up the mountain.
The Murphy bed was so comfortable.
We would definitely stay here again when we return to Whistler.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellowAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences from your trip on here with us.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time here in resort with us and everything contributed to your experience from our convenient location, your comfortable suite and mountain views and staff service.

My apologies for any inconvenience that the little hot water trouble may have caused you, but I'm glad to see that it was immediately attended and resolved when you brought it to our attention.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back some time in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We love Whister and had always wanted to stay at this spot but felt with our children it might be a bit small. WE WERE RIGHT!!
This time it was just myself and my husband to check it out and for just the two of us, we were cramped.
We didn't like the layout of the room. You couldn't lay in bed and watch tv and with the murphy bed pulled down, you could barely get around the room.
Although you are right in the middle of town, I've had better mountain views at Blackholm. We arrived in the evening so going out for dinner was easy. Also getting up the gondola was easy as it was right across the street.

Room Tip: ask for the biggest room they have
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hi Joanne,

Thank you very much for kindly sharing your feedback and experiences online with our travel community.

Naturally I am very pleased to read that you found our convenient location to everything to your liking, but disappointed to see that you found your suite to be a bit small for you..

We, of course, would love to see you back here in Whistler again at some point and for your reference, we do also have bigger units that are 1 bedroom suites as well as 2 bedroom suites, which would likely work better for yourselves and your family's needs.

If either myself or any of our team can assist you with any enquiries into our rooming options, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I chose the Pan Pacific Mountainside for a 5 day ski holiday with my son-in-law recently based on its location, the on-line traveller reports and the studio-style accommodation it offered.

In summary I found it to be first class from the initial booking right through to the checkout and departure. Nothing appeared to be a problem to the staff with every email, telephone conversation and discussion/request once there being met with a friendly, prompt and positive ‘can do’ response.
Pros = plenty and listed below, Cons = none!

Following the on-line booking I contacted the hotel by email to request an upper mountain view studio and also ask if they could arrange our equipment hire and lift passes. The response came back within 24 hours that there were no upper mountain view studios available but they would keep my request on record and do their best. Customer services also came back promptly regarding equipment hire and lift passes with discounted prices that I was delighted to go with.

A further request was made to the hotel to take delivery of a package from the US prior to my arrival and once again it was a positive process made clear and simple by the hotel staff.

Now onto the stay itself, the check-in was super-fast and efficient, where I was advised that we’d been upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a mountain view (remember the request) – it was perfect! The suite was fantastic, the facilities such as hot-tubs, steam room and fitness room were a great way to wind down following a day on the slopes. The ski locker room and equipment hire from Salomon was first class and the wi-fi was very reliable.

The prime location of the Pan Pacific Mountainside for the slopes is a big benefit.

Last but certainly not least is the excellent staff in the hotel, from reception to housekeeping to concierge, the friendly, ‘can do’ attitude from everyone was a breath of fresh air.

Room Tip: The Mountain View room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good Day Alexander

Please let me firstly thank you for the very comprehensive run down of your experiences from the booking to the details of your stay. Your comments and feedback are genuinely appreciated and will be passed along to the team.

I am very happy indeed to read that you both had nothing but great service from the very first touch-point, all the way through to your departure. We certainly take great pride in our service delivery and it is rewarding when we collectively manage to leave a lasting impression on our valuable guests.

We were only too happy to assist with your request for concierge bookings for the likes of your equipment hire to your room request and so pleased that although we could not guarantee your request right from the outset, that we were able to meet your preference upon check in.

Hopefully we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort once again and enable you to take advantage of our outdoor hot tubs to relax and unwind after a great day our on the slopes.

Best wishes for the future,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was our second time over two years staying at the Pan Pacific Mountainside. The accommodations have been consistently great. Rooms are a bit small but adequate with fridge and stove. We slept three adults in a one bedroom suite, using the pull out sofa bed for the third. Daily maid service that even fixed the sofa bed each day, so the room stayed tidy.

Getting a room facing the Mountain was worth the extra cost for us as it gave us a great view of the mountain and skiers as well as the Fire and Ice show they hold on Sunday evenings. The heated pool, hot tubs and sauna were all in great condition. The staff were most pleasant very helpful.

Last year we shipped our ski gear to the hotel, and the hotel took great care of us. The location could not be better, with the lifts literally outside the hotel door. Ski storage on the first floor so you don't have to drag skis around and easy walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy and bars makes the location superb. We rode the bus from YVR which stopped right outside the hotel. I would recommend this as a solid place to stay. The only drawback, if there was one, was the wireless was sometimes slow, but it was free, so not a big deal...

Room Tip: Pick a Mountain View room. Lets you watch skiers coming down the hill and gives a good view of the F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi Wayne

Thank you ever so much for your comments and feedback on this site. They are truly appreciated.

More importantly, I am very pleased of course to read that you chose to come back and share your vacation time with us here in Whistler and that everything from our convenient location, the hot tubs & pools and the friendly staff interactions are all to your satisfaction.

Great tip on the choice of room view and good to see you managed to enjoy the weekly Fire & Ice show from your suite.

It was great to have you back and hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The rooms are very well designed, and we found the 2 bedroom unit very comfortable for a family of 5 (2 adults/3children), with 1 child sleeping on fold-out couch and 2 children sharing a double bed. Location excellent, staff excellent. Pool and spa-tub were good fun too. I cannot recommend highly enough. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share feedback from your recent trip.

We are very happy to see that during your time in resort with us that you found our 2 bedroom suites very accommodating for your family as well as all interactions with our team.

It is also pleasing to read that our convenient location and other amenities, such as our ever popular hot tubs and pools to be to your liking too.

Hopefully we'll be able to welcome your family back to Whistler sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing