We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Pan Pacific Mountainside!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived for a two night stay in Whistler; I had chosen this hotel based on location & reviews. I chose to book a one bedroom suite on a higher floor so that it would perhaps be more quiet and so that we would get a king bed. The one bedroom suite had a full kitchen, a tiny balcony, and a charming fireplace. We were checked in and shown to our room promptly. The hotel location is perfect with awesome views, located steps away from the gondola transit station. The restaurant that is associated with the hotel, Dub Linn Gate Irish Pub, was itself a highlight for our visit, offering great food and live entertainment. I enjoyed the eucalyptus scented steam room several times during our visit! The only problem that we had was that something was going on with the key cards such that it made it difficult to get to your room (or anywhere) when they didn't work! A key card is required to select a floor and I got sort of stuck on the elevator while trying to go to the steam room and then again trying to get back to my room! Of course, the reception desk made a new key promptly but it was amusing as quite a number of people had this problem! I will stay here again next time we're in Whistler!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cattailcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panwhistler, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are very pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to check out our amenities and spend time enjoying our in house restaurant and pub - it sounds like you had an enjoyable time with us here.

Please accept our apologies for any slight inconvenience the key cards may have presented you with as their intention is to allow easy, convenient access for our guests and to maintain a level of security for everyone.

Please stay in touch with our Service One team as we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at Pan Pacific Mountainside when they offered the BC/WA Resident special deal as we are from Seattle. We had a studio suite (pull down bed, full kitchen, dinette, living room) which was discounted considerably, and included complimentary parking, which is another big savings as parking is very expensive in Whistler. The room was comfortable and clean with a fireplace (though not needed in Summer), and nice view of the pool/spa, Mountain, and Village gondola area. Location was perfect, steps from the Gondola, which is what my husband wanted as he was mountain biking. Pool and spa were clean and the pool temp was perfect as I swam laps every day, and amazingly, had the pool all to myself every time. Fitness centre was great, too. There is a sauna, but we didn't use it. Other nice touches were the comfy robes in the room and coffeemaker with Starbucks coffee. Housekeeping and staff friendly and efficient. The sports shop next to the hotel was very convenient, and my husband bought gear using his mountain biking pass discount. Only complaint was that the wifi was spotty at times, connecting/disconnecting, but hotel management told us that they were fixing the problem and will be changing providers to offer better service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
It sounds like you both had a great time here with us in resort and I'm pleased to hear you managed to take advantage of our amenities and our convenient location.
It sounds like you were very busy being active in the bike park, swimming laps and utilising our fitness room - perhaps you'll need to come and relax next time!

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi during your stay. Your comments are appreciated and this is being looked at as we speak.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great room with real fire, big TV and all amenities you need to be self sufficient. Murphy bed was comfy and folded away to give us plenty of room during the day. only disadvantage was lack of storage for snowboard bags so we had to keep them out but tucked against the wall, not a big problem.

Access to the slopes was so easy as they were right outside the door, was so easy to stop in for a rest before heading back out after a recharge. Lockers were provided so everything was safe, secure and dry for the following day. Room service was great as it came from the Irish Bar which is attached to the hotel, prices were very reasonable but everywhere in Whistler was when you live in Western Australia (this goes for the majority of places we have visited!)

Prices were very reasonable as we booked early and received 40% off our reservation. we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the travel community. We are thrilled to hear you loved our convenient slope side location and your suite. I'm pleased you had a great stay and your time on the slopes here with us.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back some day.

Ashley McMillan – Guest Experience Manager – Pan Pacific Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A much needed break in September and everything went perfectly - from the booking, to check-in and out. Terrific value for the price - spotlessly clean, quiet, staff very friendly and helpful. Kitchen was perfect when needed, but really enjoyed the food and staff of the Dub Linh Gate pub in the hotel. So much to see and do in Whistler - will definitely go back and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Check with hotel before booking on-line for room location if quiet at night is important to you. Hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Well, what can we say - Thank you!

So glad to hear that you guys had a great getaway and our team was only too pleased to assist you.

We'd love to see you again, so please stay in touch so we can welcome you back

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stopped here on our way from Whitehorse to Nanaimo. Got a great deal on the room and used the $15 tripadvisor parking pass to save $15 (to be used at COWS ice cream !!). Had a small room with a murphy bed which was comfortable and nice to be able to swing into the wall so we didn't have to trip over it. Had a fantastic view of Whistler Mtn. and watched the downhillers (MTB) while it poured rain. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub and really enjoyed the swim suit water extractor !! ahhhh yes, the small things that count :o) Would absolutely stay here again, I am sure the peak rates are way more than we paid but is a great place in the shoulder season.

Room Tip: ask for a room up high and that faces the mtn (also overlooks the pool and hot tubs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your experiences here with the travel community.

We're glad to hear that you had a great time here in resort with us and found both our location and suite to your liking. 'Cows' was a great excuse to spend your savings. Always popular with the young and 'young at heart'.

Funny how the 'little things' sometimes make all the difference. Nothing worse than a soaking wet swimsuit to pack eh!

We'd love to welcome you back to Whitle some time again, so please stay in touch.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com




Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in September, from the 23rd through the 27th... All I can say is that this hotel is a fantastic place! I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to the one bedroom room. from the stainless-steel appliances, to the marble tile in the bathroom, and the stunning cathedral floor-to-ceiling windows.. for the money you would be hard-pressed to find a better value. Some people complain that you have to pay for parking, but I would recommend it because the parking facility is immaculate, and feels very secure. If we ever come back to whistler we will certainly stay here again. great job!

Room Tip: try and get an upper, or top-floor, mountainside facing room if possible. The bar on the lower moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panwhistler, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the travel community. We are thrilled to hear you loved our location and your suite. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back some day.

Ashley McMillan – Guest Experience Manager – Pan Pacific Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Love this hotel. Awesome location, staff was extra-friendly and very accommodating, the one bedroom suite was beautiful...the smaller, regular suites are very lovely, too...could be a little "tight" if 2 people tried storing a lot of luggage and ski equipment in it. In the summertime, they are fine. Enjoyed the view from the pool, and the eucalyptus steam bath. Watch for "deals" at this hotel.....eg "early bird" for winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnBC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
2,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $151 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing