We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Pan Pacific while in Whistler to participate in a sporting event. The hotel was easy to access and valet parking made check in a breeze. The front desk staff were great. When we arrived there was a line up, but extra staff arrived and quickly took care of everyone who was waiting. I was pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a top floor suite ( having purchased a lower floor suite). Our room was lovely- despite being small , the vaulted ceilings and murphy bed made it feel spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook some simple meals. I was not expecting housekeeping to unload the dishwasher and wash up the dishes we had left in the sink! The bed was comfortable, with great linens- the only downside was it was small. It was listed as a queen, but it felt smaller than our queen at home.
I didn't go into the main pool but enjoyed the hot tub a couple of times during my stay. The changing rooms and pool area was clean and had lots of extra towels. It also had a great view of the mountain.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The service and amenities were excellent.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for rooms that are not facing the pool/mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    284
    54
    14
    8
See reviews for
374
422
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our trip to Alaska and Canada. The hotel was excellent and the service when we arrived was exemplary. The suites are well equipped, reasonably sized and extremely comfortable. However I have two minor comments:

I was surprised at having to pay for parking not what I have come to expect in North America especially as we were far from being in the centre of a major city, this was definitely a black mark;

We arrived relatively late having driven on a dark wet night from Vancouver Airport not the easiest drive but made easier by the fact that I had ordered a Satnav and when we arrived we went to the Dubh Linn bar in the hotel for a drink. The excessive noise made this an extremely unpleasant experience:

On another day when walking in the so-called ‘Village Stroll’ a pedestrianized shopping and eating area again for me a distinctively un-North American concept, there was a group of very raucous young people. Maybe Whistler is simply not for people our age. In fact I found the days that we spent here at the end of our trip and in Vancouver at the beginning undistinguished. In retrospect we should have put more effort into returning home via the USA. I cannot see us being in Canada again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EGD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just stayed 5days at a whistler at the Pan Pacific Mountainside hotel.
W had a very pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly and the location cannot be beaten if you want to go mountain biking/skiing.
The hotel was nice but a bit basic. Although it did the basics really well, it just didn't have any of the luxury frills. We just had come from The Georgia in Vancouver which was breath taking so perhaps we just needed to adjust!
It was clean, had a kitchen, then bed was comfy (pull down) and sizable. The views were stunning... Really enjoyed the free coffee daily and lovely Aveda products.
The hotel felt very safe, we ate out most days at various places (not from the pub downstairs though-ain't my thing!)
Would recommend coming here in the summer as long as you don't pay ridiculous amount!enjoy :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and mountainside location. We hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went to Whistler for the first time and could not have chosen a better place to stay. We always loved the Alps for snow and ambience and were uncertain whether we had made the right decision to change to Canada this year, but the team in Pan Pacific made our stay amazing. They were extremely accommodating and efficient. The environment at the hotel with everyone really interested in how you were enjoying your holidays and doing everything to improve it further. The facilities are great, particularly the swimming pool/ jacuzzi. The room that we stayed was amazing - two bedrooms and living room with a huge balcony facing out to the mountains. LOVELY! The afternoon tea offered by the hotel is really nicely put together - drinks and popcorn for the kids and wine and nuts for grown ups. Board games available too. Gym could be improved as well as breakfast variety of hot dishes but there is just to be picky - and even as picky as we are, we would go back there anytime.

Room Tip: Face the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKanitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. We are happy to learn that the hotel staff, amenities and service well exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed Saturday - Tuesday May 25th - 28th, in a King Bedroom Suite. They upgraded us to a higher floor on checkin at no cost. The room was perfect, and we loved the hottub, steam room and heated outdoor pool. (Utilized all three every day). It's on the 2nd floor - gorgeous view of the mountains, and the dirt / mountain biking going on at that time. The exercise room was small - not quite what I would have hoped - so we didn't use it. But the place, and staff were all wonderful. I highly recommend renting bikes and biking the 5 lakes - lots of fun. Especially when you go on the dirt trails. We came upon a bear - which made our day. Way too cool. We followed the rules - talked quietly, took a couple of pictures then slowly biked away - downhill just in case! We also went running and hiking. Highly recommend coming here! We hope to do so again - but maybe later in the summer for a bit warmer weather.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback with the travel community. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our mountainside location and were able to take in all the action of the local wildlife and bike park! We hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy
Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in a studio suite. It was very roomy, with a living room area and a full kitchen. The bed was a murphy bed so you had even more room in the daytime. We had a great view of the Whistler Village Square and ski slope. The staff at the Pan Pacific will go out of their way to make your stay the best experience ever. They also offer a free shuttle to take you wherever you want to go in Whistler.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with the travel community. I’m glad you enjoyed the comfort and efficiency of our studio suite. Positive feedback and kind words like yours are what help provide motivation to our team to keep providing incredible service with every interaction. Thank you.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We rated the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside highly and really enjoyed our stay. Our group were booked for a week and we arrived just at the end of the ski season and early spring. I believe the room rates were better as some parts of the hotel were closing for maintenance. The staff were cheerful, courteous and very helpful with advice on places to visit, how to get around and what to see. They made us feel welcome and were always helpful for our requests and queries. The free shuttle service was handy until we hired our vehicles and although daily parking was expensive, the hotel gave us a good overnight rate.

Our room adjacent to the lift was a little small, the double bed folded up into a wall closet and there is a foldaway bed sofa bed, but the room fits two adults comfortably. The kitchenette was stocked with utensils, microwave and oven if you want to cook but you've got a great range of restaurants just minutes away. We bought wine from the nearby supermarket but walked a little further to the IGA. Our room overlooked the pool and spa gondolas, the square and the mountains. The Dub Linn Gate Irish Bar downstairs rocks with Irish bands and a great range of beer, bonus is, it's a short walk to the elevator if you've had a few. Check your bills at the end so you're not charged twice on the credit card. Otherwise all good, great stay, would come back again. Cheers Pan Pacific, thanks for a great week.

Room Tip: Rooms adjoining the lift are small and awkward in shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ele560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I’m glad your team enjoyed staying with us as well as a couple pints at Dubh Linn Gate. We enjoyed hosting you.

See you again next year I hope.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing