We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“don't get a room facing the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“don't get a room facing the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times before and we chose Pan Pac because of the great location. Last year we stayed here, we were on the 3rd room (2bedroom suite) facing the slopes but this time we got a room (2bedroom suite) facing the road. So we pretty much had to keep our blinds closed in our bedroom all the time. The heating is a bit weird especially if you sleep in the living room. With the fireplace off, its too cold. With the fireplace on, you wake up sweating. I would still choose to live here just because of the convenience though. Still appreciate the cookies and milk they drop off every other night for the kids. Kids love the hottub and the pool!

Room Tip: don't get a room on 3rd floor facing the street. Try to get a room facing the village or a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lokseenfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear lokseenfung,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I’m sorry your family wasn’t quite as comfortable this stay as on previous visits. It is true that our upper floor suites enjoy more privacy and spectacular views while the lower floor suites are closer to all the action, which many families enjoy. We’re glad the kids are still enjoying the cookies, milk, hot tubs and pool..!!

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    293
    56
    15
    8
See reviews for
383
432
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The pan pacific is a great hotel. The best feature is the central location, right at the base of the mountain and within the whistler village. The suite has a nice cozy feel, very spacious. Staff were all very helpful.
There are many nice hotel options in Whistler but I found the Pan Pacific to be my favorite option due to the convenience of being right at the base of the mountain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the kind words and review. It is true Whistler has many fine hotel options. We’re glad you favour our unbeatable location and spacious suites.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely best place to be. Mere steps from the slopes and the lifts; convenient to all the best après locations; convenient for ski and snowboard rentals, close to registrations and meeting points for all of whistler activities; awesome pool, hot tub and steam room; prime spot to watch the fire and ice show on Sunday. Once I've stayed at this hotel, it has been my first choice every season.

Rooms are quiet, clean, and has everything you'd need in a home away from home. You are assigned a personal ski/snowboard locker which is super cool as you dont have to lug heavy equipment far. There are 2 equipment rental stores right in the building. And a busy pub/restaurant right in-house if you are too tired after a day of activities to go far for a meal.

Hands down my top pick!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bandit31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Bandit,

Thanks for the review. I’m so glad our prime location, service, and amenities have made Pan Pacific your first choice in Whistler.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and for many years to come.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel located right next to ski lifts. The room was clean and well furnished. Using the murphy bed was ok, although you had to put it up to be able to get around the room. The free coffee, and the kitchenette were much appreciated, and made it easy to get out to the slopes in the mornings. The use of the free jacuzzis is recommended, especially if you're skiing multiple days in a row. The free internet connection worked well.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors are more isolated from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Stephen,

I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us in a studio suite and were able to utilize the kitchenette, outdoor jacuzzis, and free WiFi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the Whistler and Blackcomb lifts. It was not more than 1 minute walk to each. We had a mountainside room, which gave us a great view of the slopes, but we could also see if there were any queues for the gondolas and also check out the conditions on the mountain.
We got a large bed with our mountainside room. It had a good size well equipped kitchen with a coffee machine (and complementary coffee and tea daily), plus a balcony, real effect fire and a settee. The room was a good size and very comfortable and the mountain view also meant that we could watch the “fire and ice” show from the comfort and warmth of our room. The hotel also had free Wi-Fi. There were free lockers downstairs for your skis. The laundry room very handy too.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, even when you were in the lifts everybody said hi.

We did have a small problem with our room with noise from guests in the room above one night, but as soon as we called reception, they sorted it out quickly. We also had a leak in bathroom. This was fixed very quickly, and even the maintenance man was friendly. The hotel even gave us $50 in vouchers for the Irish pub to say sorry which, was a very nice gesture.

The hotel had two hot tubs and a heated pool, which was a good size, both were outside with superb views of the mountains. It was a great place to relax after a day’s skiing to talk to other guests about the days adventures. The room had nice soft robes in room and towels in gym to take to the hot tub. There was a small gym with jogging machine and some weight equipment, plus a steam room.

The Irish Pub below had a great atmosphere for après but drinks very expensive. CAD $9.29. for a Guinness. Even though the pub was below the hotel we did not hear any noise, though we were on the 7th floor.
After 10 days at Pan Pacific Mountainside we had a great time, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-and-Soo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Pan Pacific is an amazing place to stay for skiers. We had booked an upper floor studio and got upgraded to a North facing, blissfully quiet, 1 bedroom with a fully equipped kitchenette, ground floor ski storage and amazing views (room 607). On top of that, we were just steps from both a Blackcomb and a Whistler gondola! The only reason we're not giving this one 5 stars is because the room had several plumbing issues (bathroom sink did not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the pipes on the bathtub tap were exposed and whistled when the shower was on). Though, to their credit, every time we called to signal a problem, a service person came within 30 minutes to fix it. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly consider going back!

Room Tip: Beautiful views on the North side ... ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCCan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear BCCan93,

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and the unbeatable views, at Pan Pacific Mountainside. I'm sorry you had several issues with the plumbing while with us, but thank you for bringing them to our attention for your understanding while we attempted to remedy the situation.

I hope we can welcome you back soon and win you over for good.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing