We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, hot tub/pool, room was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here when we had a guest in town and it was great to have a full kitchen in our suite and a pull out bed separated in the living room away from the main bedroom. Fireplace and balcony were nice, overall the room was very well setup. We liked having the secure ski storage right on the way out the door to the slopes. The Irish pub downstairs has a great live music band so be sure you go down there after you finish skiing. The hot tub is also great because it's the only one i know if in Whistler that actually overlooks the mountain so well. You can relax and watch the big air competitions right from the hot tub.

Room Tip: try to face the mountain and get a full kitchen and balcony
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsimtcu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Tsimtcu8,

Thank you for the review. We’re glad you found the secure ski storage convenient and had the chance to take in some live music during après ski at the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub. It’s true… our pool deck enjoys an unbeatable location looking out over skiers plaza and up at both beautiful Mountains.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel offers very comfortable accommodations. Nice bed, cozy fireplace area, etc. Nice to have a place to store skis on the main floor. Beautiful views. Only negative was the Dubh Linn Pub. The food was mediocre for breakfast and the restaurant smelled like mildew. Drinks were too pricey, but probably because it's located at the base of both mountains, so they get a lot of business for après ski.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loradds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Loradds,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Pan Pacific Mountainside. I’m glad you enjoyed the view, and were comfortable in the suite. The Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub can get a little boisterous at times, and is not for everyone, but we’re lucky to have so many other great options so close by. Hopefully our Service One Concierge team were able to make some other recommendations you enjoyed.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. Staff was amazing! They drove us to/from Nicklaus North for sleigh ride and dinner. Housekeeping staff seems to just get in and out while you're on the slopes - never intrusive! Rooms were great - well equipped and comfortable. Hot tubs were clean and duh... hot - but not too hot! Absolutely no noise from pub on ground floor - even when the party was in full swing! Overall, an excellent, well run property that we'll for sure return to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campergirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Campergirl,

Thank you for the review. I’m glad our Front Desk team were able to make the check in process quick and easy and that our Valet team were able to assist in getting you around town in one of our hybrid courtesy vehicles.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just back from a 2 week trip to Whistler, staying at the Pan Pacific Mountainside. For the last 3 years we've stayed at the Westin but decided to have a change this year after the Westin wanted to rip us off for internet access charges. Glad we did.
Check in was prompt and efficient, and staff were very helpful.
Room - We opted for a studio suite. It seemed _slightly_ smaller than the equivalent in the Westin, but a whole lot nicer. Well equipped kitchen, and nice bathroom. The pull-down Murphy bed was very comfortable indeed but would think that it would get cosy in the extreme if the sofa bed was deployed aswell! Improvement hint - handles on the ends of the beds would make it easier to pull the bed down without it banging on the floor.
The restaurant is the Dubh Linn gate Irish pub, which is okay, but we tended to eat elsewhere.
Ski storage is in a secure area with lockable ski lockers and worked well, but trying to dig out your key card (to enter the storage) with arms full of skis, poles, and gloves is a bit of a pain....
Hot tub/pool area was nice enough - 2 hot tubs (1 big, 1 small) and a good size pool overlook skiers plaza and the base of the mountain - great spot. There's also a gym, steam room and laundry - all good....Only thing that's missing is a Spa - there used to be one but it seems to have disappeared.
All in all, very happy with our stay, and will be back.
Simon and Sue,
Aberdeen, UK

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The location is ideal and everything is made easy -- ski-in/ski-out plus equipment storage, the Whistler-vibe is right out the door or window, and anything you may need is within walking distance. The room was perfect, clean, and the bed linens amazingly soft! The room was a very comfortable size, the fireplace was cozy, the kitchen was well stocked, two nice sized flat-screen TVs, the bathroom large and clean. Everynight my son looked forward to the cookie and milk early evening -- a truly sweet touch. Also, we looked forward to the hot tub and steam room after skiing/riding all day. We were supplied towels and luxurious robes. The workout room was well appointed for those not skiing. We highly recommend Pan Pacific Mountainside -- and suggest you may want to pay more for the mountain view. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times -- they seemed to care about our experience.

Room Tip: suggest you may want to pay more for the mountain view -- we felt it was worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It is not the location, the ski lockers, or the rooms that make this the best hotel. It is the staff. I have NEVER in my life stayed in a hotel with better staff (inlcuding many very nice 5 star hotels). The staff is unobtrusive and almost invisible until called upon, then the answer was always immediately a "yes sir" or a "no problem". This includes everyone from valet to desk to maintenance. We stayed for 6 nights, enough time to usually find some flaws - but we didn't find any.

Like everyone else mentioned, there is no place closer to the lifts at Whistler. There is a great pool and hot tub deck. There are first floor ski lockers. There is a Salomon store inside the hotel with great staff as well.

I will visit again sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've stayed in several condo-hotels in Whistler, but this is the best location. We especially liked the short walk from the hotel ski locker to the gondola, the great mountain views from the hot tub, and après in the Dublin Linn Gate. We had a 2 bed lower floor, there was some noise from the early morning dustbin collection but a not a huge problem. Condo was well equipped, we cooked some breakfasts having shopped at the Village Square Grocery Store and the Market Place supermarket. The fireplace was very cosy after dinner. The Dublin Linn Gate breakfasts were good, but best of all was the First Tracks breakfast lift ticket (purchased from Reception) highly recommended to get early access to the mountain. We had the buffet breakfast at the Roundhouse, and got over to Symphony runs before the crowds.
Pan Pacific staff very friendly and helpful, they managed the lift breakdown very well, helping guests checking out to move luggage. And providing hot chocolate on the pool terrace for the Fire and Ice show! Housekeeping was a very good standard, and they were very good at getting in to service the room on those bad weather days when we got out to the slopes late morning and returned mid-afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esbe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $97 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing