We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Nearby Hotels
$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
$99
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$235
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveler rating
920
375
65
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
375
65
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubmurphy beddubh linndublin gatemountain viewfull kitchensteam roomone bedroom suiteblackcomb gondolaperfect locationhigher floorski lockersbike parkpool decksmall kitchengas fireplacehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I spent a few nights here over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a fabulous time! Luckily the weather was unseasonably warm, so we were able to enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub which had a great view of the mountains and all the activity taking place around us. Very close to all the restaurants and shops, gondola, etc. Was really entertaining to watch the mountain bikers doing all their tricks while we lazed around the pool! The rooms are very spacious and clean, beautifully appointed. We've been to Whistler many times, but this hotel stands out as the best so far. Would not hesitate to recommend. The staff there are extremely friendly and helpful, and since we took our bikes up we even got bike valet service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilmGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, mountain views from the pool deck and friendly service. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wow, what a fabulous place to stay in Whistler!

The suites are just beautiful and spacious. Spotlessly clean, great housekeeping each day. Beds so comfortable, linen luxurious. Lovely atmosphere. Interior design just delightful and top class. Great views from your room. Reception staff so friendly, and look after you so well, happy to hear about your day out or your day planned. Valet service is wonderful, and prompt, with a shuttle car if you need it . The Pan Pacific Mountainside is next to the slopes, in the village, and a supermarket is nearby, so you can self cater in your own kitchen. The pool deck has the best views of the mountain, and two hot tubs from which to watch the sunset. There is also a steam room.

Lovely, lovely, lovely. Thank you Pan Pacific Staff, you're the best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent vacation experience at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. Recognizing that you are a senior contributor - we are proud to exceed your expectations. On behalf of the team we are thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious suites, warm service and mountainside location. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have used numerous hotels in Whistler and by far this one is one of the best. We've stayed here about ten times over the past 3 years and we've never been disappointed. Staff is always friendly from the Valet when you pull up, desk staff to the housekeeping. Nice Aveda bath products, rooms are always spotless.
Rooms with 1 or 2 bedrooms have nice kitchens. Great gas fireplace for cold nights.
Hotel is in the best location within a few feet of Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas for skiing or hiking and you choice of tonnes of shopping and fine and casual dining. Walk to Whistler Golf Club or Chateau Whistler and a few mins drive away from Nicklaus North. You can not go wrong with this property!!

Room Tip: Request a mountain View room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandGarrosBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your continued loyalty to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We are honoured to be of service. We look forward to next time and feel free to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for 14 days in February 2011. For access to the slopes this hotel is probably the best in Whistler. I had a great stay, though kept kicking my foot on the the murphy bed :)
I didn't notice any noise problems. Great to have a kitchenette to make breakfast in the morning.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdrewmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with us at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We will review the edges of the murphy beds and thank you for this comment. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back for another ski holiday.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent 4 glorious days in a beautifully appointed suite which had absolutely everything you could ask for - we really enjoyed having the ability to make our own breakfast - loved the murphy bed - everything was spit spot clean - the view over the pool and up the mountain was lovely - the location was wonderful with everything accessible - we enjoyed the hiking and just kicking around the area - the staff were incredible, so friendly, helpful and just couldn't do enough for us to make our stay perfect in every way - we will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solstraale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. Great news to hear that you were able to unwind and relax in our all suite, all inclusive boutique hotel. We take pride in ensuring you have all the amenities you need, right at your fingertips in the comfort of your suite. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews