We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey Sale Weekend Package at Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
“Turkey Sale Weekend Package at Whistler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This has got to be one of the lovliest hotel experiences I have ever had. I normally stay at the Fairmont but their rates were double last year's ( and truthfully, the Fairmont needs some "freshening").so I decided to try this hotel. Pan Pacific Mountainside's perks for the weekend included free pumpkin pie waiting in your fridge, free parking, and a $50.00 gift card. Their location is great and even though the room was a studio with a full kitchen, it was more than large enough, with new decor, spotless and very quiet. A small glitch with my gift card was handled so professionally and quickly that it can not be counted as a glitch. Every time we walked by the front desk and entrance way, we got smiles and greetings as if we were long lost friends. They have spoiled me. Now I want that treatment where ever I stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    318
    58
    16
    8
See reviews for
420
475
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

On our second visit, we really enjoyed this hotel. The room was very clean and filled with lots of amenities including a full kitchen. Nice swimming pool and 2 jaccuzi whirlpools. Our room had a fantastic view of Whistler and Blackcombe mountains and the location coul't be better just adjacent to the lifts.

Room Tip: rooms on the mountain side have a great view, but there is a lot of noise that carries from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelonthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was my second time staying at this property and I was very satisfied again. Perfect location that is just minutes or steps away from popular Whistler Village hot spots and just a 10 minute walk to Upper Village (i.e. Fairmont). I stayed in a studio which is equipped with kitchen and murphy bed (which was surprisingly comfortable) with an awesome view of the gondola from my balcony in Room 824. Look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elchevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our second time staying here in Whistler and this is definitely our hotel of choice from now on. My husband goes mountainbiking and the locker area is really convienent, located on the main floor. Where else can you get valet parking for your bike? We were upgraded to 7th floor mountainside from our original booking of lower floor village view, great views of the mountain biking area. The murphy beds are very comfortable and the studio rooms are a good size for 2 people. the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is great. The thing we like about it the most is that is a quiet hotel, no noise from the street like some of the other hotels we have stayed in Whistler. The pool and hot tubs are very nice and my husband loves the steam room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The room on the seventh floor was fantastic, with high ceilings and a great view of the mountain. Pool area is big, with 2 hot-tubs, lots of seating and overlooking mountains, and patios - great for watching people or nature! Throughout the hotel there was nothing but friendly, professional service. Plus, the Dubh Linn Gate was a lot of fun, with great live music.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank that1010girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

A great hotel to stay when on a Ski holiday. Located right beside the Blackcomb and Whistler gondola also the Fitsimmons Chairlift... Big rooms,lift, great swimming pool with 2 hot tubs - (Amazing after a long day skiing or riding on the mountain,something to look forward to after being in the cold) , friendly staff & helpful, ski and board shops in the hotel, ski lockers, luggage room - (for when departing) Overall a good hotel escpeccialy for a family ski holiday.. ;)

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I keep coming back to this hotel time and time again. It has the best location in the village - right next to the ski/bike lift - and by far the best view of the mountain. Excellent service and comfortable rooms, as you would expect from a Pan Pacific hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain have a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissyb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for returning to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside and sharing your feedback with the travel community. Great news to hear that our mountainside location, spacious suites and friendly service keep you coming back! We look forward to being of service again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing