We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whistler Peak Lodge
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Not worth the price to stay here”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for 1 night here (thank gawd) I couldn't of handled another night. We arrived early evening after a long day of traveling. Exhausted we just wanted a good night sleep so we could get up early and explore all that Whistler has to offer. The room was out dated, the professional photos are not of this hotel or rooms (if they were, they were taken many, many years ago) The air conditioner was extremely loud and if you opened the screen-less window you were going to listen to the other rooms extremely loud air conditioners too. No big deal we can handle a warm room for a night.
The bed in the room was lumpy and warn out. If you moved at night both you and your partner knew it from shaking and wobbling. My husband said sleeping on an old sofa is more comfortable. If the carpets weren't so old and dirty I would of moved to the floor to get some sleep. It also would of been nice to have a fresh clean sheet put on the bed, when I pulled back the bedding you could tell the bottom sheet was slept on due to the wrinkles and creases. There is no way the rest of the bedding can be made and tucked in that tight and the bottom sheet be that loose and wrinkled if it was not already slept on. The top comforter had stains on it, not a huge deal ( that's the first thing you take off the bed in hotels anyway).

Be perpaired to pay 15.00 for hotel parking per day even if its for less than a day.

I gave this a poor review instead of terrible because I had a roof over my head while it rained all night and the location was excellent walking distance to anything you needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am very disappointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our property during your recent stay. I can assure you that all linen is changed when a guest checks out.

The $15/day parking charge is the lowest in Whistler for gated underground parking.

While our units are not a new construction we regularly upgrade and maintain our units. The professional photos you refer to are of our property from 2011. We have many different room types such as studios, deluxe studios, studio dens, 1 and 2 bedroom suites and lofted units which are featured in the photos.

If you wish to further discuss your stay with me please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    187
    96
    40
    16
See reviews for
118
180
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for one night in Whistler at the Holiday Inn. Found the best price through the Holiday Inn website. Room was paid for on arrival not at the time of booking online.

Check in was easy, note the check in time is 4pm. We arrived at 1pm and was told our room was not ready. This was ok as we just wanted to drop our bags and head to the lifts.

Room was nice, full kitchen however it had a very small window. The room was on the 6th floor and access to the window was not easy as there was a portable air conditioner connected to the window.

Nice stay, would consider staying here again on our next visit to Whistler

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Man00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment about your recent stay with us in Whistler. We appreciate all of the feedback to help us improve our guest experience. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

For a summer weekend stay, we got a tidy kitchenette right in the Village. This “studio” was large and had features that would make a longer stay comfortable: a good-sized kitchen with all the equipment, a large dining table with four solid chairs, an oversized closet suitable for skis and gear, a wide entry hallway with tile flooring, a queen bed plus a Murphy bed along the wall, extra pillows and blankets, and a large bathroom with all the extra conveniences.

The hotel is embedded in the main cluster of meandering buildings in the main Whistler Village. From here, you can walk to pretty well everything. Indeed, the the rear exit deposits you on the Stroll, the pedestrian mall through the centre of Whistler Village. The parking garage ($15 extra per night) is deep underneath. This proximity to the Stroll was a drawback come late Saturday night, when the nightclub revelers emerged. The hooting and hollering lasted until about 4 a.m. Not so bad if you are willing to keep the windows shut tight. Otherwise, the room and the surrounding halls were quiet.

Our checkin was fast and very friendly. The wifi was excellent. In general, we found this property to be a touched dated but well-kept and smartly run. Good value for the $157 we paid as a last-minute deal.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the interior courtyard may be subject to more noise on weekend nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We value all that our guests have to comment about our property. As for the village stroll noise in the late hours, we do have units that do not face the village stroll that are quiter that you can request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is not really a hotel in the usual sense of the word, ie. the reception area is located away from the rooms and there are no catering facilities at all, but it's ok as a base. There are plenty of restaurants, fast food outlets and a couple of supermarkets within a short walking distance, so no-one will go hungry. The kitchenette has a microwave and fridge and enough cutlery/china.

The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was clean. There is a lift/elevator access from the underground car park to the rooms.

Our room had a lockable interconnecting door with the room next door. The occupying chap had an extremely loud voice and insisted on having his telephone on speaker for all his conversations, so not exactly peaceful late at night or early morning. The other side of us, well, let's just say they enjoyed a bit of exercise before leaving their room. A bit more soundproofing between rooms would be beneficial.

Overall, this place is adequate and in a good location for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halkidiki44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Halkidiki44,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance
to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn in Whistler.

Our room was comfortable, bed was nice (appreciated the choice of pillows), kitchenette was spotless and reasonably well equipped, and room and bathroom were comparatively spacious for a mid-range hotel. And we couldn't fault the location. Five minute walk to Peak2Peak gondola and ZipTrek meeting point, and there was a hotel entry in a quiet courtyard right off the main village walk. We didn't move our car from when we arrived until when we departed.

Reception desk clerk was friendly and helpful as well.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank springlering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My best friend and I were visiting Whistler from Vancouver and showed up to Whistler Village without a hotel reservation. Holiday Inn had a Studio room available at a very reasonable rate. We checked into our room and were very pleased with the accommodations (full kitchen and anything you'd need in a kitchen if you were planning to cook in). Bed was comfortable, room spacious and clean. The location is perfect to the rest of the village. We walked to and from dinner and the next day's excursions.

I really have no complaints and would recommend a family, couple, or singles to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arianaekimball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience and enjoyed your time in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Accommodated a group of 100 last weekend, excellent location, wonderful suites, all the amenities kitchen, laundry, dishwasher, all plates and silverware, and a big Jacuzzi tub. View was of the slopes and the village square.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasssiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#22 of 49 in Whistler
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mountainside Lodge
Mountainside Lodge
#24 of 49 in Whistler
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Property: Whistler Peak Lodge
Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing