We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for a great holiday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Whistler Peak Lodge
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in February/March 2012, for a 2 week skiing vacation. We had an amazing time – snow conditions were fantastic, and our experience at the Holiday Inn Whistler Village was extremely positive.

Hotel Staff: We cannot fault any of the staff at the hotel. The staff at reception were so helpful in being able to answer queries from where to eat, to which runs to take on the mountain. They would greet us by name, with a welcoming smile and genuine interest at what we had done during the day or where we had eaten in the evening. The housekeeping staff kept the room particularly clean, even when we left the room late (after 11am), we would come back to it clean and fully made up. We had an issue with our bathroom fan, but maintenance fixed it immediately.

Hotel Accommodation: There is secure ski/board storage available at the front desk (they lock them in a room to the rear of the reception, and give you a ticket which you need to produce when you collect them). There was no safe in the room; but there are some available at the front desk, at no additional charge. You have to use a room key to access the guest room floors, so the hotel is quite secure. We stayed in a studio room, which was compact but the facilities were more than adequate. The kitchenette was fully equipped, and there was a small dining table, so preparing and eating an evening meal wouldn’t be difficult (we only ate breakfast in our room). You can hear some noise from adjoining rooms, and there was some noise from some other rooms down the hallway, but someone must have alerted the front desk, as security came up and asked them to quieten down, which they did.

Hotel Location: The hotel is perfectly located for the different areas within the village, with the Marketplace, the Village/Town Square and the Whistler base (both Whistler Village and Blackcomb Excalibur Gondola’s) approximately a 5 minute walk from the hotel - a perfect warm up before hitting the slopes! The Blackcomb base (Wizard and Magic Chairs) was about a 10 minute walk. Our room overlooked part of the village, and we could hear some noise from the village when the bars/restaurants were closing. However, we would say that noise would be an issue with any hotel in the main part of the village.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. If we visit Whistler-Blackcomb again, we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Whistler Village.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of a corridor, away from the lifts, so was pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s6merlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in february. Our associates always look forward to guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Whistler Peak Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 444 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

My fiance recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Whistler for a weekend. Overall, we were very pleased with our experience.

Expecting a regular hotel room ($199/night), we were extremely pleased to discover our massive suite, complete will full kitchen, loft bedroom and living room. So spacious and awesome!

It is located in the heart of the village, steps from restaurants, shopping and Starbucks. It's a 5 minute walk to the chairlift at Blackcomb. Parking $15/day.

It has a hot tub but it is indoors, unfortunately. That was the only real downside in my view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCM1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide Tripadvisor users with a review of our property. We appreciate the feedback from our guests and are glad that you were so pleasantly suprised by your unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at The Holiday INN from 16 MARCH-26 MARCH IN a 1 bedroom suite it was fine but a bit cramperd for the 4 of us , The 2 kids were in the sofa bed which was quite comfy and my wife and I had The bedroom which was small and had no window which made it dark, We enquired at the front desk about other rooms and we were shown the 2 bedroom suite which had 2 big windows 1 in the master bedroom and 1 in the livingroom, WE were upgraded at no extra cost to ourselves. The 2 bedroom suite was fantastic and made our holiday so much better. The SUITE was spotless clean and we had room service everyday. The Guys in reception were BRILL and always had time for a chat a real credit to the hotel. The hotels SPA was a bit small but better than not having 1 at all we used it most days. There was a bit of noise from the street outside especially at weekends but it was not that bad and DEFO NOT the fault of the hotel as the same noise will be heard no matter what hotel your in.
IT took me just over 3 minutes to walk from the hotel to the chairlifts and it has shops,bars and resturants next to it, A great location.
The only downside was not having WIFI in the bedrooms but we were told this will be getting Installed.
All in all a great hotel, great value for money, very clean,great location and most of all FANTASTIC STAFF. Thanks for helping us have a great time in Whistler and we will be back.

Room Tip: room 301 was great
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geedees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our team of associates and our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel special and appreciated. Your critic helps us identify areas where we can make improvments and make a difference. We will be installing WIFI throughout the hotel including guestrooms in the spring of 2012. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel is sited right at the the heart of Whistler Village and whilst there are no food amenities, there are more than enough places to eat in the village and our room had a full kitchen, together with dishwasher, washing machine & dryer - a very useful combination allowing us to cook and do laundry. Whistler is a winter sport village although there are plenty of great walks and other activities nearby - checkout the Meadow Park leisure centre - a great pool for the kids and adults with good fitness rooms. Reasonably priced too.

Staff at the H-Inn very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenhodgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of our property. We a happy to hear that you found our team of associates attentive and helpful. We hope you make our hotel your destination on your next visit to Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We have just returned after a two week stay in the Holiday Inn, Whistler. My husband and I had a lovely stay in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and everything was done with a smile (actually it seems that everyone who works in Whistler is smiley, happy and friendly!). On our first night unfortunately their was a problem with the toilet which flooded the bathroom! The maintenance guy arrived within minutes and the staff helped us move to a new room, without any problems whatsoever. Our room was a double room with a kitchenette and bathroom. The room itself was plenty big enough for the both of us. There was a nice sized closet, with a ironing board and iron. The Kitchenette had all the basics covered: toaster, kettle, coffee maker, pots, pans, cutlery, crockery, microwave and electric hob. Plenty of cupboard space for food. There was an under counter fridge which was big enough for us two, it had an ice cube compartment. No freezer though - but to be honest other than breakfast and cooking two meals we ate out the rest of the time so who needs a freezer! There was a little table and two chairs to eat at. We had a big tv which was in a cabinet that had four drawers underneath (which proved very handy for storing more clothes in). There was a big gas log fire which we didn't use because the room temp was perfect. You had total control of how hot or cold you wanted your room as there was a temp control and a humidity control. The bed was big and very comfortable. You also had a choice of pillow - there was even a pillow menu to choose from!! We didn't have a balcony (which would have been perfect) but we had a great view looking over one part of the village and some of the mountains. We had the window open every night so could hear some of the night time frivolities going on, but to be honest this didn't bother us because we were so exhausted after spending the day snowboarding we would have slept through anything!!! The bathroom was adequate. Plenty of shelving to put your products on. Lovely hot shower and the best part was the fabulous jacuzzi bath!! Perfect to lie in and have those painful muscles bubbled away! There was a proper hot tub in the hotel but we didn't need to use it because of the great bath! I do believe there was a gym too, but who needs that after a days snowboarding!! We thought the hotel was in a great location. Good views from the top floors (we were on floor 6) only a 5ish minute walk to the main gondola of Whistler and a couple of minutes more to the Blackcomb gondola. The hotel also had a lift which went right to the bottom which brought you straight out to the village. We didn't want housekeeping everyday and you were given the option not to be disturbed for 3 straight days and if you put the "I'm too comfortable to leave right now" sign on your door it was adhered to. We also got free papers left out side the door on some days. When we did have housekeeping they left plenty of fresh fluffy towels and replenished the tea, coffee, washing up clothes and tea towels. There is a room next to the reception that you store your snowboards and skis in. You do however leave them at your own risk and the hotel does not take any responsibility. The room is locked and only the staff can let you in it and they wrap a ticket around your stuff and give you a ticket so they know that no-one else is taking your board/skis. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Very happy customers :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team of associates friendly and helpful. We look forward to hosting you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Spokane Valley, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed March 29, 2012

For those of us that are getting a little older, it's kind of a long way to walk carrying skis back to the hotel from the mountain. It would be nice if they had breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Although we are located in the Village at the base of the mountains it can still be very awkward carrying skis while wearing all of your gear. We will review your comments with our team to see if we can brainstorm a solution for those that want the assistance. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe studio. The space was compact but it had everything we needed! I liked that it had a full kitchen & washer/dryer (a must when traveling with small children). I also liked that the second bed was a Murphy bed rather than a fold out sofa bed. The location is excellent, although a little tricky to find from within the village. The only real negatives that I could find was the trek from the parking to our room (luckily we only had to do that on check-in & check-out) & how tiny our room window was (more of a skylight).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

We thank you for your feedback. Our team's goal is to make every guest feel appreciated and that this is a home away from home. We glad to hear that we suceeded. We look forward to your future visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#18 of 49 in Whistler
977 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $98 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing