We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Peak 2 Peak Gondola
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$41.97*
and up
Whistler Peak 2 Peak Gondola Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 99 things to do in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola travels 4.4 kilometres in just 11 minutes, transporting winter and summer guests from Whistler’s Roundhouse Lodge to the Rendezvous Lodge on Blackcomb Mountain. Skiers and riders have the opportunity to easily take advantage of 8,171 acres of terrain via the world's longest continuous lift system. The adventure for summer visitors includes spectacular views of glaciers and peaks as well as access to an expanded hiking trail network on both mountains.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
230 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's one on those things you must do. We did this in 2009 and between the Peaks, the view is fantastic. These Gondolas are spacious and comfortable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,930
    1,157
    161
    28
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
293 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The whole family explored the mountain with a quick hot dog stop over about 3 hours! The lifts are incredible and it is worth the walk to the peak lift for the views! We only had 10 minutes there as the lifts were closing but it was totally worth it. Our youngest is just coming up to 6 and coped easily! If you come to whistler you have to do it!

Helpful?
Thank CraigwsEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“So worth it!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The views and hiking available from the Peak 2 Peak Gondola are amazing and worth the trip! The most spectacular day we spent in Whistler was the day we did the Peak 2 Peak.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was a bit hesitant, but got on the gondola and made it to Blackcomb. And actually enjoyed the ride!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's a fun time”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I love Whistler, so naturally I love the gondola ride from Peak2Peak. It is useful in the winter and relaxing in the summer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tucker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak 2 Peak Gondola also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Peak 2 Peak Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing