We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Peak 2 Peak Gondola
from $112.70
More Info
from $274.30
More Info
from $132.10
More Info
Reviews (7,939)
Filter reviews
7,091 results
Traveler rating
5,596
1,255
177
29
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,596
1,255
177
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottom glass floor amazing views worth the wait an engineering marvel whistler mountain smooth ride chair lift afraid of heights minute ride ski lift cable car great ride non skiers sunny day hiking trails visiting whistler
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 7,091 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I'm so glad I purchased a two day ticket. So many things to do and see. I hiked on both mountains and enjoyed all of the pretty views.

Thank SquirrelGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don’t miss this, it is an amazing experience. Save your appetite for the restaurant at the top! Great burgers and fries, soups and beverages.

Thank alwzcrzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the waiting line for close to an hour, why did we stay .... well you're there in the first place, so choice is limited. Would not have gone if we didn't have free passes with that wait.
Was it worth it ..... sort of. You certainly won't get views like this just anywhere. The ride is long enough for you to fully absorb being fully surrounded by a stunning wilderness environment with mountains, woods and glacier lakes. Kodac visuals.
But the lines.......

1  Thank undertaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great way to see both sides of the mountain. The whole thing looks brand new, but isn't. Food and drink options better on the Whistler side. Lots of gondolas so they can move a bunch of people, lines move quick. Pretty expensive so be aware of that.

Thank trattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

connection two peeks with a huge rope way using only nad only two pillars.. the food at top is not good.

Thank ruchi_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very much worth the time to do this Peak 2 Peak Gondola ride! The views were spectacular! Highly recommend!

Thank Explore29541791774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely a must see and do experience. The views are breathtaking. Feeling snow in July is great too.

Thank Osta1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just do it! and ensure you go to the suspension bridge. Take lots of photos with the stunning Inukshuk atop Whistler. Breathtaking views.

1  Thank BarbieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Whistler twice this month, while on holidays, and the Peak 2 Peak was not working because it’s Dead Season. Our tour guide was told it was closed for maintenance but someone we know who lives there said that wasn’t true. This gondola has been very well advertised in Canada & Australia & we were very disappointed not to be able to ride on it. We came across many, many people in our travels wanting to ride it. Yesterday while at the Information Centre there were many people asking about it.

Lots of gondolas are operational in Canada at this time of year. There are still lots of tourists travelling.

Very disappointed.

Thank micjonvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing view and feel super secure and safe. We were there off season so not too crowded. We took the cable car from Blackcomb then chair lift the otherside - well worth the thrill (sorry it's a thrill for me as I don't like height!)

Thank monoclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews