We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money”

Peak 2 Peak Gondola
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.07*
and up
Whistler Peak 2 Peak Gondola Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 99 things to do in Whistler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola travels 4.4 kilometres in just 11 minutes, transporting winter and summer guests from Whistler’s Roundhouse Lodge to the Rendezvous Lodge on Blackcomb Mountain. Skiers and riders have the opportunity to easily take advantage of 8,171 acres of terrain via the world's longest continuous lift system. The adventure for summer visitors includes spectacular views of glaciers and peaks as well as access to an expanded hiking trail network on both mountains.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

It's totally worth it but make sure you go up whistler and ABSOLUTLEY HAVE TO go back down the open chairlift on blackcomb, thats the best part. So pretty and amazing, but you only can go up once with one ticket so make sure you go down black comb.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,845
    1,132
    159
    26
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FLIPPING AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

It was the highlight of our experience. I would've visited twice if it wasn't for the $50 fee pp. You are allowed to go peak to peak as often as you would like in one day however.
Just BEAUTIFUL! We got on at the base of Blackcomb and peaked it to Whistler and then took the short jaunt up to the peak which was freaky since the fog/clouds rolled in and we could only see the people in the car behind us suspended in white - for just a short time however. Totally worth the trip though.
There is some walking to do to get to the peak express chair so be warned. Its a gravelly road and steep down and then up but there was a grandma doing it and a man pushing a cheap $15 stroller that accomplished the task as well.
Also, be prepared with a jacket! My husband had to purchase one and was so glad he did! There is still snow up there and some wind. It was at least 20 degrees lower (F) at the top.
We will be doing that again!! It gives a great perspective of the whole town/city/vicinity and it was so quiet and peaceful. Such awe/ahhh!
Also saw a bear on the way down. Just between the pool where skiers practice their jumps and the first hotel towards the village.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MAMARIGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly staggering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

If you visit Whistler the Peak 2 Peak must be the one thing not to miss - lots of attractions are overhyped but the experience on the gondola is superb. The first thing to note is it's not just the peak 2 peak but 5-7 different gondolas depending on the weather conditions. On the day we went the gondola to the Blackcomb peak was open and this trip into the snow (in July) was one of the best experiences of our trip across Alberta and BC. We also saw bears 3 times at different stages of the gondola, probably worth the admission alone. Just leave plenty of time (probably half a day minimum), and don't forget your coat - it's quite chilly at the top!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank bobandmo109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“So worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

It is so worth the money spent on the pass to get to the Peak to Peak. Because I extended my vacation in Whistler, I decided to get a sight-seeing season's pass. The pass which only cost $25 more than a day pass permits me to go up and down the lifts like a yoyo.

The view is spectacular and the hiking trails offer even more scenery.

Recommendations: Dress for the cooler conditions at the top. Pack a lunch or snack because the cafe/restaurant at the top of both Blackcomb and Whistler are pricy.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CndTrvlr042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sightseeing at it's Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

The package deal for CAD 49.-- plus tax full day unlimited use of the gondola is really
a great deal.
Make sure you take the chairlift down on the Blackcomb side, we saw bears on
every trip down!
The Peak 2 Peak gondola is really amaizing!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak 2 Peak Gondola also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Peak 2 Peak Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing