We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at the top!”

Peak 2 Peak Gondola
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver
More Info
$116.33*
and up
Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver
More Info
$136.39*
and up
Whistler Helicopter Tour
Ranked #1 of 102 things to do in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola travels 4.4 kilometres in just 11 minutes, transporting winter and summer guests from Whistler’s Roundhouse Lodge to the Rendezvous Lodge on Blackcomb Mountain. Skiers and riders have the opportunity to easily take advantage of 8,171 acres of terrain via the world's longest continuous lift system. The adventure for summer visitors includes spectacular views of glaciers and peaks as well as access to an expanded hiking trail network on both mountains.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We rode the PEAK 2 PEAK in September 2010, when there was little snow even at the top. It was a really nice experience. The first cable car up was a bit crowded, but we had a Whistler staff in ours and she told us about all the bear sightings so far that day so we scanned the ground as we rode up. We didn't see any bears but it seems many people did! Definitely a good idea to have a camera, the views are spectacular when going between Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. We spent about half a day doing this activity, stopping to enjoy views between the cable rides, but if you wanted to add in some walking you could definitely spend an entire day at it.

One thing I didn't like was our cable car stopping midway between Whistler and Blackcomb, but the staff were excellent and talked to us over the intercom that everything was OK and we would be moving again shortly. It was an emergency stop so it probably won't happen to you!

3  Thank redtravelingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,238 - 6,242 of 6,976 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2011

We rode the Peak 2 Peak Gondola in March 2011. We purchased tickets from the information booth in Whistler Village, and saved a few dollars by doing so. The adviser there actually showed us a few webcam shots from her computer so we could see what visibility was like. Although it was snowing, and visibility was not the best, we decided to give it a try. What a treat! Everyone at the lift stations was kind and helpful. The equipment seemed to be well cared for. While this may be a little pricey for sight seeing, it is well worth it. Be sure to wait for one of the cars with a glass bottom, at least one way. Also, check out the facts posted near the top inside of the cars.

3  Thank thechopblockdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

I was riding the gondola from Whistler to Blackcomb on Mon. Dec 13, 2010 at 10 a.m.. It was a sunny morning after Sunday's nonstop rain day. I was excited to ski 7th Heaven on Blackcomb but was amazed with the scenery on the gondola. I took lots of pics and videos. This 11 mins. journey was spectacular and breathless. This was the highlight of my trip but skiing down 7th Heaven and making a video of the scenery was out of this world.

2  Thank Northernangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Peak to Peak was on 'standby' as winds were a bit strong. We decided to buy a 2 day pass and go to the top in the hope it would start running, but if it didn't we'd get another shot at it the next day. It didn't and we didn't :-(. A $10 food voucher for grossly overpriced food is not really compensation for a $100 'experience' we paid for and didn't get! Seems somewhat illegal to me and left a sour feeling about our otherwise delightful vist to Whistler.

6  Thank Varietal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The Whistler Gondola and Peak 2 Peak Gondola were excellent. We were then in summer and the views were fantastic. Great facilities at top of the mountain. Keep an eye out on the way up - we spotted a bear!

The Peak 2 Peak Gondola is amazing and well worth the trip across.

2  Thank Neilsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak 2 Peak Gondola also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Peak 2 Peak Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing