We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for breakfast”
Review of The Wildflower

The Wildflower
Reserve with OpenTable
The Wildflower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 192 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $55
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Blackcomb Way
Description: The Wildflower's signature warm and inviting ambiance is the ideal casual resort setting for breakfast and dinner. Showcasing locally inspired dishes and innovative classics in a family-friendly restaurant setting, The Wildflower also offers extensive `by the glass' wine selections, a noteworthy variety of regional beer and signature cocktails. During Whistler's warm, summer months, enjoy alfresco dining on The Wildflower's garden patio.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great for breakfast”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had breakfast every day. Ambiance was great, service wonderful, coffee fresh and hot. Food delicious and served promptly

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kjayaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    86
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Service was good, food was good, too many kids”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I booked a table for two for dinner weeks in advance (Saturday night). When the hostess brought us to our table I asked if we could be moved to the back area because the restaurant was full a families with kids - it was noisy and several kids were running through the restaurant. The hostess indicated that the entire restaurant was full of kids that is why the chairs at our table were facing outward - with our backs to the inside of the restaurant. After three children ran past our table the 3rd time I asked them to stop. I am not sure what happened to the parents. I appreciate that this is not the fault of the restaurant but it would have been nice to have a table for 2 away from kids.

Our server was very friendly and efficient and the food was good - the cioppino was too salty for me but otherwise everything was fine.

There are a lot of great fine dining places to eat in Whistler, I have not been to one yet where I have not been able to get a quiet table. Next time I will book elsewhere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pate63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The service was outstanding and our food was more than enough with great flavor. Our daught is a celiac and the chef had no problems cooking a dish of her liking which makes our lives as parents a lot easier with eating out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had breakfast buffet a few times. The selection is not as vast as some hotel breakfast buffets but what was on offer was of good quality and tasty. My son especially liked the egg station and had 3 omelettes. The price at $32 is commensurate with a hotel of this grade.
Had dinner a few times and also enjoyed the food. My favourite was the pan seared artic char. Once again I felt the price was reasonable and commensurate with the hotel grade. Service was attentive and the food arrived without undue delay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bubbles & Brunch”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food was spectacular, we thought the price was on the high side, but the quality of the food was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wildflower also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Wildflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing